We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for events” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center

Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center
1950 Eisenhower Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
954.765.5900
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Convention Centers, Other
Attraction details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Parking is easy and Free everytime I've gone there. It's great for events. Nice seating, Easy to get to, Big enough to whole a crowd. Nice.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    9
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
118 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
“HALF BAKED”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A badly designed building squeezed into a hard to access area with few nearby hotel rooms or restaurants and harder than need to be access from the airport if one has a chance not to go they should avoid.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What can you say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

What can one say, it's a convention center. I've only been there for the Home Show's, it's average and serves its purpose. Food is NOT good, as expected from such places. Another commentor mentioned having to go thru the port to get to it, I didn't. I entered from 17th St. Causeway and just parked? The street it's on does have a few decent restaurants though, I'd recommend maybe Bimini Boatyard (has outside dining on the water), Girogio's Italian (low key, low ambience but good food), Bistro Mezzuluna and some tucked back on the south side in the Publix shopping center.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An awkward entrance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Other people commented on how strange it is that you access the convention centre though the same entrance as Port Everglades. No big deal once you realise that you need to do this. Was like an initiative test (we failed it) to find your way in to the centre from the parking as the signs are seemingly non-existent. There is a nice covered internal bridge between the two but as a first time visitor there is no way of knowing this. Weird that the doorway is not signed..... We went downstairs in to the roadway and in a back entrance but eventually found our way inside. Once there everything fine apart from the food outlet where the staff ambled aimlessly and with absolutely no enthusiasm and showed a total lack of communication skills. But the food was edible and hot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A very nice convention center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my wife went here for an IECSC convention. It has a very large area for trade shows and lots of rooms for meetings and classes. The lobby of the convention center has a glass facade which allows a lot of natural light in which creates a very nice atmosphere. The parking can be a little expensive depending how long you are there. The parking garage for the convention center is shared by the cruise terminal. You have to go through the Port Authority guards to get to the convention center, even if you walk there. These guards can be a little rude but they are not part of the convention center staff who were very helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center also viewed

 

Been to Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greater Fort Lauderdale & Broward County Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.