We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Went Above and Beyond to Surprise My Husband” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #50 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Staff Went Above and Beyond to Surprise My Husband”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband was staying at this hotel for a conference and it was his birthday. I called to arrange for a surprise for him and Mila was truly wonderful. It was like having a friend on-site to coordinate the surprise. She said the lobby bar was full, but after I described him a bit, she said she'd keep an eye out for him. She arranged to deliver his favorite drink and a dessert and did all of this on the house. Plus, the other guests in the bar apparently joined in on the rendition of "Happy Birthday". It was more than I ever expected! This is his second time at this hotel - the first was over our 11th anniversary and Ricky (the other bartender) surprised us with dessert for that too. Being in the events industry, I truly appreciate the extra effort and thoughtfulness that this staff displays. Because of these simply acts of kindness, we feel truly connected to this hotel and look forward to visiting many times over. I truly appreciate that Mila helped me make my husband feel special, even across the miles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your two recent visits to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We truly appreciate having been a part of your important celebrations (Happy Birthday to your husband and Happy Anniversary to you both!) and are glad our team, Mila and Ricky in particular made your important days extra special. We will pass on the kudos! We look forward to welcoming you back and creating more memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    584
    332
    187
    142
See reviews for
438
754
139
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past 18 years. It had been awhile since I stayed recently and ths month was down on business. What a wonderful stay. Every staff and employee that I encountered were over the top friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel has gone through a remodel of facilities since I was there and it is awesome. I stayed on the marina side and the rooms are done well. I am going back in about 3 weeks and will once again be staying at this Hyatt.
I want to give a shout out to Iwona, who has been most helpful with my return visit.
Do yourself and family a favor when going to Ft. Lauderdale stay at this hotel - you will love it!..

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the tower and the marina. Wonderful views of the ocean and Port if you stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review of your recent visit to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are thrilled and proud to learn our hotel has been your home away from home for over 18 years. We look forward to welcoming you back many times more in the future! We will pass on the compliments to the entire team, thank you very much! Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six is ready to welcome you back next month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Ft. Lauderdale with a friend for one night before a cruise and one night after the cruise. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. (We have stayed at other hotels in the recent past where we had not experienced this level of friendliness). We stayed in a huge, beautiful Tower Double room with a breathtaking view of Ft. Lauderdale the first night. With AAA, we received a free buffet breakfast on Sunday morning (a $20 value per person) and their coffee is great! The service in the restaurant was excellent. The concierge was also very helpful. We were going to stay in a room overlooking the pool on the night after the cruise, but we were given an upgrade to a Tower Double room again. We were grateful for the upgrade and felt the Tower Double was very nice, comfortable, and beautiful, with a wonderful view of the city again (mansions, yachts, lights, and the ocean). We would highly recommend this hotel and we plan to stay there again when we are in Ft. Lauderdale. It is not too far from Los Olas Blvd. (only a trolley ride or short cab ride away). There are a lot of things to see and do in Ft. Lauderdale, and the beach is only a few minutes away. The trolley cars stop in front of the hotel and they can take you on a loop around the city for about $1 per person. Thank you Hyatt Regency Pier 66!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for the Tower rooms because they have breathtaking views and are very clean, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six for your pre and post cruise accommodations and for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you benefited from our location and amenties and our team provided excellent and friendly service. Thank you for your high recommendation to other travelers and we look forward to your return to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six next time your travels bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avignon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights after landing in Miami. We chose the hotel for its location and good value. We were not disappointed. Despite it may seem a little bit dated, we found it was not really a problem, apart maybe the rooms furniture... This said, the rooms are very comfortable. We were in tower with a nice view of the canals. We tried the room service which turned to be excellent. We did not try the buffet breakfast, not for its price, which we found acceptable, but for lack of atmosphere of the breakfast room, we found to cold... However we had continental breakfast at the pool restaurant and it was OK. The pools are nice and there are lots of outdoor games available : mini soccer, badminton, etc. All these details make the Hyatt an ideal place for families. While in Fort Lauderdale, we visited the Hilton, just next to Hyatt, and we found the Hyatt was a better value as for the location with huge gardens and nice pools. Hilton rooms probably more modern but overall Hyatt was the best choice for us. Congratulations to the staff !

Room Tip: tower rooms have a nice view if you ask for it : request pool view or canals view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are happy you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and hotel amenities and overall we provided the experience you were looking for. We look forward to seeing you again for another relaxing Pier 66 stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Not only is Pier 66 in a beautiful location, but the staff, amenities and appointments make for a first class vacation. While there, we enjoyed the spa services which were amazing, ate delicious food while ooolside, and enjoyed the tropical foliage and beautiful ambience. The clean and contemporary lobby is inviting and relaxing and the pool is one of the nicest I've ever seen. Our room , which was in the tower, sported the most beautiful view of the ocean, intracoastal and adjacent port. We never wanted to leave! Small details are attended to--the piped in music was relaxing and understated, at the perfect volume. It really set the mood of being in tropical, trendy environment. Add to this, the gracious and friendly service of all staff members and this resort easily earns a top rating, in my book. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here, but if you want to splurge, upgrade to a high tower room. The views ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent visit to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six. We are excited to read "First Class", which would indicate that your accommodations adn our service matched your expectations. We are pleased your stay was relaxing and memorable and look forward to your return to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our sales meeting in July was held at the Pier Top with all the glorous views of the intercoastal, port, and ocean! Everyone was very impressed & the food was FANTASTIC! This is a great place for a corporate meeting!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for bringing your Sales Meeting to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six and for your wonderful comments and recommendation. We are glad Pier Top provided a great background and will sure share your compliments with the chef and his team. We hope you visit us again whether for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is so pleasing to be recognised by the staff whenever we return there. Breakfast at Mariners is very good and the staff are excellent, this includes Teri, Tatania, Johana, Angelitto and Michael, they are very pleasant and attentive. Gary and Jim at the pool deserve praise as well for their service. My wife and I look forward to our next visit

Kenneth 18.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Welcome back to the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six! We are deligthed to have the opportunity to have you and your wife as our guests year after year. Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful feedback regarding your most recent visit and for highlighting so many members of our team. We will be happy to pass on the compliments! Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six is looking foward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Address: 2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#50 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.