We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights pre-cruise and one night post cruise. Very nice hotel with rooms overlooking the pool or the inter coastal waterway. There is a water taxi stop here which was convenient. We ate at the pool bar which was good and reasonably priced

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
What a pleasure to see "Excellent Hotel" in the subject line! Thank you for making our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six your pre and post cruise stop and for sharing your review. We are deligthed you enjoyed both visits and hope you will choose Pier 66 if your travel plans bring you back to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    613
    356
    197
    150
See reviews for
455
803
145
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (724)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bay-Westfield, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Although this hotel is older, it was well maintained and the pool area is lovely. Check in was painless, price was reasonable. The rooms were a good size and the amenities were nice.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It certainly appears our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six offered everything you were looking for and you had an enjoyable, relaxing and memorable visit. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here 4 years ago and vowed never to go back. The entire experience was awful. Rude staff, old decor, ripped linens, broken bottles on the rooftops (seen from our balcony). Thanks to hotwire we ended up here again...and i'm SO GLAD we did!

They've definitely turned things around. The rooms are very well taken care of and comfortable. Everything was neat and clean. The ground are well manicured and peaceful. Pool is wonderful and uncrowded. Not a fan however or checking out towels with a potential $20 fee for not returning them to the pool hut.

Loved the lizard and the resident iguana! So many wonderful palm trees and other tropical foliage that are so lovely to just sit back, relax, and watch them sway in the breeze.

Staff was friendly and we were able to relax. It was a nice ending to stay here for a day after our cruise. Only 5 minutes from the beach. Parking is a tad expensive ($21 per night), but not unexpected. Watch their website and you can snag a room for $125-135 if you pay in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for you returning to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six! We could not be happier that you gave us another chance and this time we exceeded your expectations. We are pleased our accomodations, relaxing pool area combined with the gentle sway of palm trees in the background left you fully rested and satisfied. We look forward to welcoming you back for anothe enjoyable Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My buddy and I stayed here on a stopover to the Keys for a fishing trip. The front desk gave us an upgrade to canal side room with quick access to pool and bar that was a fun place to start a bucket list trip. Awesome staff and very nice accommodations.

Room Tip: We chose marina area rooms for convince, if you want high rise view, go with the tower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Excited to hear you made the Hyatt Regency Pier part of your bucket list! Thank you for sharing your feedback We are glad your marina area accommodations with easy access to the pool and pool bar combined with great service from our team fit your needs perfectly. We hope you fishing trip was fun and that you think of Hyatt Regency Pier 66 next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here before and after our cruise. We used their cruise shuttle, which was extremely convenient.

It is obviously an older hotel, but it has been kept up well. The pool area is very nice, and the tower rooms are a tad dated, but
very large.

The surrounding marina is lovely, and is a nice place to go for a walk.


Breakfast is not included, and was just OK.

We would stay here again for another cruise, but would choose a beach hotel if it was for a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six for your pre and post cruise accommodations in Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope the cruise was fun as well. We would love to welcome you back in the future. We are a mile away from the beach (many guests actually walk or jog there) but there is a complimentary shuttle that runs throughout the day. Please ask any of our Pier 66 guest services member about its schedule. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Webooked this hotel last minute and had a tower room. Room was great and view was fantastic. Bed was so comfortable, lovely balcony area. Pool area nice and pool bar very friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are definitely glad your last minute booking turned out to be our Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six! It seems the great views from your room, relaxing pool area and our Pier 66 service provided the experience and rest you were looking for. We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you for sharing with us your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Im a groups and meeting planner. I recently stayed at this hotel. Not for those expecting a new/modern property. Facility is overall very dated. Service was ok.....This hotel is an ok 1 night stop if your planning on catching a cruise the next day. Not a place to spend multiple days.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent visit. We regret your experience did not meet you expectations in all area but are glad you found our service satisfactory and hope you will return next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Address: 2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.