We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and peaceful. Also very classy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“very nice and peaceful. Also very classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

stayed in the garden area during the week. it was not very crowded. The pool area was very clean and looked really cool. the lights in the pool were neat. the grill 66 was an awesome restaurant. the room was very clean.the staff was extremely helpful. The exercise room was nice but was kind of hidden.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, the room and the pools in particular. Dining in Grille 66 truly is a treat! We love that you found our hotel peaceful and classy and that our team provided friendly service to you. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    610
    354
    197
    149
See reviews for
455
796
145
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is still a great location and I had a good night's sleep here. But the hotel's service took a stumble with me this past week.

Like the rest of us when we travel, we rely on internet access. Once I got to the room i could not successfully connect to the internet. The hotel's service line said they would send someone-after an hour no one had shown up. In the interim I called the 800 number to talk with tech support who tracked down that it was an issue at the hotel. They said they were contacting the hotel and i did as well to advise them to expect a call from Tech Support. Bottom line no internet connectivity that night, and it was still down when i checked the next AM.

No followup call to me, nor did anyone seem to care

Disappointing service, I have stayed at this hotel maybe 20 times, fortunately I have other options in Lauderdale to choose from

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us your most recent experience in our hotel. We are truly sorry about the internet issue and the lack of follow up. As our frequent guest, I hope you understand this is not the norm as our goal is to exceed each guest's expectations. Again, thank you for your time to provide the feedback and we hope we can rebuild your trust in our hotel during your future visit .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown CT
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just returned from 5 days in Ft Lauderdale and stayed at the Hyatt , the location was excellent for me, I needed access to the strip and mostly to all of Ft Lauderdale and south fla. , the Hyatt is right on the intercostal with a water taxi stop. great highway access as well less than 15 minutes from the FLL airport, the rooms are great with excellent balcony views of both the intercostal and the ocean, they are huge. the only negative is the maid service was poor , not sure why she didn't replace toiletries or clean balcony , therwise the staff is friendly and the rates were very reasonable. except for parking ouch!! 21 /25 for self or valet.

Room Tip: get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and apologize for the spotty housekeeping service. We will definitely look into that, thank you for bringing it our attention. We love that you find our location excellent and that you enjoyed your room and the view from the balcony. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

A busy well run hotel. The building itself reminded me of Bill and Ben the Flowerpot men from the 60s. We enjoyed our stay here. The restaurant Pier 66 was excellent. Great views from our room. The hotel is a little out of the way but if you have transport that is not a problem. The Pelican restaurant on the pier is very tired I have to say. When we ate at this restaurant all views from there are blocked from the tables by Steven Spielberg's enormous floating blue palace ! The food was acceptable though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your visit , especially the view from your room and the food and service at Grille 66 restaurant. Our marina attracts both small and large vessels and Mr. Spielberg's yacht has certainly been a huge attraction to a lot of our guests (sorry for the obstructed view from the Pelican). We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms were excellent - spacious, clean, nice bedding, great view, nice balcony
The staff was very nice and courteous highly professional
room service was terrific
close to everything
My choice every time I come to FT Lauderdale

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you again Mr. Ladner for sharing your wonderfulf comments about your recent visit. We are thrilled you find our Pier 66 an excellent place and our staff nothing short of courteous, friendly and professional. We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Front desk rude.. rooms were not hyatt up to date.. very old and far away from the front..rooms on the cieling had dead bugs smashed... housekeeping came everyday but never changed sheets or vaccummed or swept only if we asked.. mold in showers and rooms with tiles werent swept either so asked for carpet looked alittle clean... sheets old or new had spots on them and smelt but the best part was the pool area...pool area was good and good food and drinks... lobby and resturant looks good but rooms suck!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for you candid comments about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the poor housekeeping service. Please be assured this is not the norm and your comments were shared with the housekeping manager so he can retrain his staff. We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurants and the pool area. We are in the process of changing the furniture in all our rooms. and the project should be completed in the near future. The new rooms look great! We hope you return and get to enjoy them. We would love the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon for two nights before boarding a cruise ship out of Ft. Lauderdale. The rooms were very nice - spacious, clean, nice bedding, good view. The only down side to the room was the balcony. It was a nice balcony but I think the cleaning staff forgot to clean it that day because there was definitely some remnants of throw up on the railing and balcony floor in the corner. We just stayed away from that area and everything was fine! The hotel is located next to a marina that is home to some magnificent boats and yachts. We loved walking the docks and looking at all the pretty "toys!" The front desk and bell hop service was also excellent, and the food at the bar in the lobby was very good. I feel like you can usually count on Hyatt for good quality everything.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the marina!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwona R, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for making our Pier 66 a part of your honeymoon. We are so happy that you enjoyed the room, the food, the surrounding marina and that you consider our staff excellent. We are glad we solidify your opinion of the Hyatt as a quality brand. We hope you come back soon, whether to celebrate your anniversary or as a starting point to another cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Address: 2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.