We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standard Hyatt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #52 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“standard Hyatt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed for a business meeting at the hotel. On checkin (about 10 pm) was offered a lanai room, but having read about the insect problems in the lanais I opted for a room in the towers. Got a large corner room with a big balcony.. Comfortable (but I prefer Hilton and Starwood beds), large bath room, quiet. Not recently renovated, I think, but okay.
I had dinner at the lobby bar (it was that or room service). Pretty good food and not too expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    606
    352
    196
    148
See reviews for
454
793
144
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed one night pre-cruise and the location is very good.
The staff in the bar and breakfast buffet were very friendly (much more so that those at the check in desk). I personally thought that the beds were too high for an ADA room (but once I got in, I found the bed very comfortable)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel was very up scale. the service was beyond what I expected. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Everyone was pleasant and tried to make our stay enjoyable. There was nothing that I could find that they could do better

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I chose the Hyatt Pier 66 for it's location, close to the airport, close to Port Everglades and not far from the beach.
We were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the Hyatt to find we’d been upgraded to a 13th floor room, overlooking Port Everglades. The port was very busy for the Holiday weekend and we really enjoyed watching the and ocean. It was a bit cool but we had a quick swim and then enjoyed the large cruise ships come and go. I especially enjoyed watching the lit up ships coming in to port before dawn. Our room #1368 also had a good view of the hotel grounds, city and , hot tub area. The room was spotless and a good size.

Dinner at the hotel in The Lounge was good. I had grouper and roasted beet and orange salad my husband had crab and corn chowder and scallops. Then back to the hot tub and coffee in our room. With the full moon and cruise ships I think we had the best view in town!

The following day-SUN DEC 30th-After a nice brunch at the hotel we boarded the water taxi which was a short walk away at the pier (behind the Pelican Landing Restaurant). We thought it was a great deal-hop on and off and ride all day for $20. We had a great guide and driver, who were full of information about what we were seeing, enhanced with hilarious stories. Lots of Christmas decorations added to the trip. We spent some time in the hot tub, and then went back on the water-taxi to enjoy the Christmas lights after dinner at Pelican Landing.

We loved the pool area but found it a bit cool to swim. We made good use of the large hot tub and appreciated that it was open 24 hours.

All staff were pleasant and helpfull. We especially appreciated the effort of the hotel to locate some jewellery of mine that I was unable to locate once on the cruise ship. The jewellery was located my me in the lining of my purse. I felt so bad to have questioned them but they made me feel it was OK. We will stay at the Hyatt anytinme are in Fort Lauderdalye and highly reccommend it.

Room Tip: Tower Rooms overlooking Port Everglades are worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here before our last cruise and were kind of disappointed in the room, for the price that you pay to stay here the room was no where near what I was expecting. The bed was comfortable, but a lot of hotels have comfortable beds. The grounds were lovely and it was nice that they have a water taxi available not to far from the hotel. Overall, I would not stay here again because it's not a good value for my dollar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I spent a long weekend at this hotel with some friends and we had a great time. The staff was very responsive to our every need; the rooms were clean and the beds were wonderful. I would definitely go back to this hotel. Love the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks, and we were glad to hear that you and your friends had a great weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Pier 66
glenn.spanier@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here pre-cruise. Great location, great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms! The staff was extremely helpful, especially William at the front desk and Bell Man Bobby. The hotel is very close to the airport and Port Everglades. Highly recommend!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPier66, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share you experience with not only the property, but also those folks with TripAdvisor. We were thrilled to hear that both Michael at the front desk, and Bobby with the bell staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us once again if your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area.

All the best,

Glenn Spanier
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Pier 66
glenn.spanier@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Address: 2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.