We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pier 66” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New Hempstead
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pier 66”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The HR Pier 66 is located on the SE 17 St Causeway so there are plenty of yachts and cruise ships near-by. If you enjoy fishing, there are plenty of excursions leaving from the property. The staff is warm and friendly. The hotel property is tidy and clean at all times. The twin swimming pools with waterfalls make taking a dip refreshing and invigorating. I even used the gym on the premises which was nicely arranged with cardio-based units, weight-resisting units and free weights. So you can eat without reservations and work it off the following morning. Yes, and the property is a short taxi ride or drive to some of the best restaurants in the city. And for the late sleepers, room service is good too. For folks looking to stay at a hotel before and after a cruise, this is the spot. Just a two min taxi ride to the cruise port. This hotel will enhance the cruise experience. We loved our stay and will recommend the HR Pier 66 to anyone looking for a top notch hotel to reside during their planned vacation.

Room Tip: If you like breath-taking views of the city, stay in the tower... I preferred staying in the rooms p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    609
    354
    196
    148
See reviews for
455
796
145
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (721)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent two fabulous days at the Pier 66 prior to going on a cruise. The experience was wonderful, staying at a resort that offers the excellent service and amenities. The pools and surrounding areas were well maintained and well serviced by Food and Beverage service. The rooms exceeded my expectation as they appeared to be newly renovated and done so very nicely. The staff were all very friendly and courteous, especially Bobby the bellman.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Not the 1st time staying here. Gets better every time. Extremely nice staff, very accommodating. Hotel is clean, area is excellent. Grounds are excellent. Great pool. Great workout center. Internet worked well as well.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the tower building and its great, clean and nice. Either way, its perfect all aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Pool is nice, everything else was a disaster. Room was dirty from other guests up arrival, waited two hours for them to clean it but never happened. Half of the phones functions didn't work. Front desk, room service, all dead. Wasn't exclusive to the room because the moved us to a new room. Awful awful awful!! That being said, if you just got this hotel through Priceline the pool is nice and location is good, so don't freak. The rooms are fine, just bad management.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Conor, at the front desk, was very helpful. Check in was a breeze. Got a great deal on one night for pre-cruise, so we upgraded to the tower--worth it! Great views of pool, ocean, etc. Room is spacious, and the A/C is quiet (unlike the last time we stayed here). Minor complaint--only two small bath towels. Request some more when you get to your room.

Room Tip: Request a tower room--$25 to $40 up charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knowlton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Warm reception at the front desk, a very good service and good attention from every body.
we had to deal with. The 9th floor room was as expected and the view ok. The wifi was good all day.The Grill 66, recommended by the front desk was excellent and much better than expected.
A perfect mix for business along with my wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Pier Sixty Six for a special occasion and booked a Tower room thru on online promotion by Hyatt.We had stayed here before and loved the property and rooms so we made the reservation in early September for a November stay. I noted on the reservation along with calling the reservation desk and the hotel directly that this was a special occasion and I would like to be on a high floor. I also decided to splurge and book a junior suite as well. When we got to the hotel, there was a wedding and a convention taking place in the hotel so it was quite busy. The clerk that checked us in congratulated us on our special occasion and then proceeded to tell us that our room was on the 5th floor with no availability for a higher floor until Sunday ( checked in on a Fri nite) due to overbooking. We went back to the desk on Sunday and again the same story. Meanwhile while on the elevator I heard people at the convention commenting on what a great view they have b/c they are on a high floor and have been for the past two nites. I was infuriated. Moral of the story: this hotel and their staff do not go out of their way for guests! So if you have the choice b/w another hotel and the Hyatt - depending on what type of customer service you want, I would go with the hotel other than the Hyatt. It is really disappointing b/c this property has so much potential but with poor customer svc they will never get other than a standard rating for an average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Address: 2301 Southeast 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, a South Florida landmark resort in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, is a 22-acre tropical retreat featuring a world-class marina; Spa 66, the signature health and beauty spa; and a full-service Aquatic Center. A refreshed classic, the resort boasts a new contemporary lounge and function space, along with 384 spacious guestrooms and suites, a spectacular three-pool oasis, and five dining outlets offering everything from incredible waterfront views to innovative, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-6
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Regency Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.