We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Huddersfield, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

This certainly it's no 1 position. The place is immaculate and Matt and Ernesto are fabulous hosts. I heartliy recoomed this place and we will cerainly revisit on our next visit to Ft Lauderdale. We travelled with our grown up son and daughter and our accomodation was most spacious and comfortable on an upper floor 2 bedded suite.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    60
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
367
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Having just spent 4 nights at the Alhambra, we cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. Free and easy parking outside, a beautiful location within its own gated area, lovely swimming pool with a more than adequate number of beds. Rooms are comfortable with fridge, ironing board and tv.Lovely continental Breakfast with ex. coffee, Muffins, Bagels and orange juice....constantly topped up. Laptop available on decking all day for clients use.
Matt and Ernesto could not be more helpful with information on Restaurants and places to visit.
If you want a friendly laid back Hotel in a perfect setting close to the beach and action do not look any further. We will be returning!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol,U.K.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights with our Son,Daughter in law and 2 grand children.Having stayed last year we knew what a fabulous place this was.My son and family loved it too!
This hotel has to be the friendliest I have ever had the pleasure of visiting in all the years I have been visiting the States.The owners are an absolute joy.
If anyone is considering a stay here go for it.You wont be dissapointed.
Thanks Ernesto and everyone there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

My wife and I prefer the small, more casual hotels when we go away to relax and this fits the bill with added amenities of a "name chain". Free parking at the front gate opens into an immaculately cared-for court that contains the outdoor pool. There were always clean towels and furniture to use poolside. The hotel even provided free chairs and umbrellas to use on the beach, a 1/2 block walk away. Lots of options for walking, exercise and dining within the surrounding blocks. The coffee pot at breakfast was always kept full and the food was abundant serving cereals, breads, fresh fruits, OJ and milk. The rooms were spacious and quiet for the active area that is just down the street. Our queen bed did suffer a little from a dip in the middle but that is the biggest critique we have. Our host Ernesto was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. When he heard we had an evening flight out on the last day, he offered us a late checkout. As a result, we got to enjoy the beach "one more time", return for a shower and depart in a leisurely way. We loved it. Alhambra Beach Resort is now our first choice when staying in the FLL area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We found this place after checking out of a very unclean hotel nearby. We chose the Alhambra as it was number 1 on here. Have to say we were not disappointed with this place & it thoroughly deserves its number 1 spot!
Matt met us at the gate & carried out bags to the room even though I told him this wasn't necessary.
We stayed in room 7 on the 2nd floor. This is a 1 bedroom suite. The room was absolutely spotless & had recently been painted. It has a nice sized living room, v comfy sofa, Tv & DVD player with a fridge, microwave & coffee maker. The bedroom has a comfy king size bed, with a walkin wardrobe & a TV. Bathroom is small, but perfectly adequate, with a great shower. There is even a sea view from the bedroom!
As other reviewers have mentioned, there is free wifi in the rooms & a laptop is near reception if you want to use that. Beach towels & chair to take to the beach are provided free. Pool area is nice & quiet and makes it a great place to relax after being out all day.

This place really is a hidden gem, we are so glad we found it and stayed here. Our only regret is that we wasted a night somewhere else before finding this place. Matt & Ernesto give great customer service that many large hotels could learn from. We are already planning our next trip here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed at the Alhambra one night, prior to our cruise. Taxi ride $22 from Fort Lauderdale airport to Alhambra. One reviewer wrote to mention the hotel is next to the Casablanca Cafe and it was a helpful tip, as the taxi driver looked a bit puzzled when we gave our destination.

Very immaculate place and Ernesto came out of the office when he saw our taxi pull up! How many owners/managers do this, I ask? We had booked a room on the upper level, but we were granted the "one of a kind" Room #5 located on the lower level. This is a wonderful apartment style room and the only complaint is we could hear a whole family moving all around above us. No deal breaker, but if this bothers you, just request a room on the 2nd floor.

Very nice continental breakfast and pretty pool area with water fountain. We enjoyed a couple of cold beers at night by the pool; purchased at a CVS 2 blocks away. There are also numerous other restaurants/shopping in walking distance. Dined at Cafe Casablanca for dinner. Expensive but a beautiful view of the ocean and people watching! Wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you Ernesto for your hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

This is a wonderful little resort where I immediately felt at home. The rooms are bright and cheery -- each a little dfiferent -- and the pretty courtyard has palms, colorful flowers, little fountains, and shaded tables and lounge chairs around the pool... a very nice place to enjoy breakfast in the morning and to relax at other times during the day. The owners and staff are very friendly and accomodating; there is free internet access, parking and continental breakfast that you can enjoy in the courtyard or on the porch outside your room. The rooms were very clean and have ceiling fans so you can choose to have a breeze and open windows, or put on the A/C. It's on a quiet street, so you can sleep with the windows open if you if you like the fresh air. And it is less than a block from a very nice beach and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.