We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay hear again and again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Will stay hear again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

My partner and I recently spent a long weekend at the Alhambra and had a great time. Matt made arrangements for our late (10:00 p.m.) arrival, which made it easy for us to get settled. He and Ernesto clearly take great pride in the property and it shows at every turn. Our room - #9 - had a great beach view from the bed! Great mattress, great pillows, great water pressure in the shower - all of which have not always been the case at much higher end resorts where I've stayed. Free parking, free wifi - and it is half a block to Sebastian Beach! This really feels like home away from home and I look forward to returning with friends to a two bedroom unit - which is huge!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    60
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
367
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

The owners and operators of this small beach access hotel really know how to make each and every guest feel comfortable and relaxed. With its small foot-print, private pool, steps to the beach location, and much more. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Alhambra Beach Resort for 4 nights at the beginning of April. Matt and Ernesto were excellent hosts. Very helpful with anything we asked. The resort itself is within walking distance to restaurants, beach and the water taxi service. There are beach chairs and umbrellas available for the guests to take to the beach. We also enjoyed just relaxing back at the resort as it was quiet and the pool refreshing after spending a day at the beach. The other guests we met were all very nice people which added to the enjoyment of the stay. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Ft Lauderdale

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Stay here for two days and am really pleased.

Located just off the beach and in close proximity to restaurants and bars.

We stayed in room 2, the room is not so great, looks a bit like New York, the default if you want to compare it with anything. The bed was somewhat hard, but it was no problem.
Breakfast is included and it is a reasonably good selection. A small heated pool are also available. You can also borrow beach chairs for free.

Thanks to the hosts Matt and Ernesto was real nice and hospitable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed at Alhambra beach resort for 9 days as a getaway from the cold Canadian winter. We are a family with three young children and had planned on a quiet week with lots of time to swim, relax, and hopefully cook the majority of our own meals. We stayed in a large efficiency as well as one of the two bedroom apartments while we were there.

We could not have asked for a better location as we were able to access the beach in less than 2 minutes, even with our young kids. There are shops and restaurants nearby, as well as easy access to the water taxi and trolley.

The facility is a small, older hotel that has been given a facelift, but managed to maintain it's charm. The courtyard is the absolute selling point with a beautiful pool, clean patio and plenty of lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. The pool is kept warm and despite the unpredictable Florida weather this year, our kids spent many hours in the pool!

We were able to cook all our meals at the hotel (with the exception of breakfast which was provided) and were welcomed to make use of the patio and BBQ for cooking and eating outside.

The service was wonderful. From the day we arrived when our children were offered any cereal they would like from the 'special stash', the vacuum we were given to vacuum out our suitcase after powdered formula spilled all over the interior, the socks that were washed for us due to the afore mentioned spill, a ball brought out to play with, friendly smiles every morning, tips on the area, etc.. etc.. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

The location is perfect and the size is such that you can have some peace and quiet if you desire, but you also have the chance to meet and mingle with other guests often, and get to know them, something you won't find in a larger hotel. (Thanks for the chocolate strawberries Janet and Tracy!)

Free internet and use of laptop during the day, and free parking, further add to the value.

Although I don't imagine our young family of five is the typical guest for this hotel, the apartments were perfect for us. The majority of travelers are adult, but if you want peace and quiet for your family, and not necessarily other kids to play with, this is a great place for family time!

Thanks Matt and Ernesto for such a great time and for making us feel at home. Your kindness and friendly attitude are appreciated.

"I really liked the cinamon rolls at breakfast and swimming in the pool" Callia - 5
"They were really nice to us at that hotel, it was a good place!" Miriam- 6
"Nana, Nana, Nana" (I liked the bananas at breakfast) - Kaden 15 months

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

This is my 5th time staying at Alhambra Beach Resort and once again, it was a perfect vacation. It is a beautiful resort and has everything you need to have a wonderful time, the staff is friendly and helpful and makes it as if it were your own retreat~ I would highly recommend to families, singles, couples....all are very welcome! You will not be disappointed choosing this hotel. I can't wait to go back in Oct.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Excellent location, no car needed to get around, everything within walking distance, including water taxi. This place is A+++. Spotless Clean, complimentary breakfast, the managers, Matt & Ernestdo both go the extra mile to make your stay a great one. The courtyard with the pool makes for a very friendly atmosphere. The beach is just across the street. If you are looking for a home away from home.... this is it! We came here on a post cruise stay, but plan to come back for a week vacation just to relax. Thank you again, Matt & Ernestdo...... see you soon!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.