We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Westchester County, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife and I have been vacationing in Ft Lauderdale for about 15 yrs now, and by far our favorite place to stay is Alhambra. It's beautiful, quaint very relaxing and immaculately clean. Half a block from the ocean and easy access to all the shops. Matt the owner is about as nice and laid back of a guy as you'll ever meet and all the staff are the same.They keep the place spotless and well run at all times. The rooms range from quaint to tricked out and almost all face the beautiful and lush court yard. I can't imagine coming to Ft Lauderdale and staying anywhere else Dean and Alicia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
312
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Speyer, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and I have to say that this was just the perfect start to our 2.5-week Florida tour!
Communication leading up to our stay was ever so friendly and efficient!
We arrived out of the office hours but everything was perfectly prepared for us: The lights in our beautiful room as well as A/C were turned on upon our arrival, which made us feel at home immediately after a long international flight.
The whole resort is immaculately clean and the garden is very well looked after. As mentioned in other reviews, the beach is only one block away, but we liked the quiet and peaceful atmosphere at the pool so much that we decided to stay there instead. The breakfast they serve is lovely and actually so much better than we had expected. You can have it in the patio next to the pool on the upstairs porch with a lovely view of the ocean or take it to your room.
Everybody is very, very friendly and has time for a little chat with you. Edward from the reception gave us lots of useful tips and thanks to him, we found the perfect place in Ft. Lauderdale to watch Germany play in one of the soccer World Cup matches!
To cut a long story short, we can highly recommend this place to anyone and if we ever come back to Ft. Lauderdale we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a little family style resort with easy access to the beach and with great service. Breakfast was served every morning right outside our room. Beat any chain hotels. Will definitely come again if we are in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have just had a four night stay at the Alhambra. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we emailed enquiring about availability and all the staff were extremely helpful,friendly and hard working. Nothing was too much trouble from providing tea bags for a non coffee drinker to printing out directions and parking information for a day trip to Miami. Our room was clean and comfortable and had direct access to the pool and patio area. The location is spot on, across the road from the beach and a short walk from restaurants and the water taxi. Would highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to book again if we were ever in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Use the hotel layout plan on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I'm a little late writing this review (it's almost July, we stayed in March), but I wanted to be sure to write up a glowing review of the Alhambra. My partner and I came down to Ft. Lauderdale for a quick getaway. We actually ended up getting engaged on this trip! We chose to stay at the Alhambra because it was rated #1 on TripAdvisor and had such great reviews and after our stay, I can see why. Everything felt so nice and clean. Our rooms were spacious and had everything we could want (we had a one bedroom on the second floor and then had to switch to a smaller room on the first floor--it just worked out that way when we booked in terms of what was available). There is a nice pool area on the property, although we certainly spent more time on the beach, which was just a block or two away (and the Alhambra has beach chairs you can use). Little details made the property seem well-cared for (lots of flowers). The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. We normally wouldn't spend quite this much on a hotel, but in this case, it was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is our 2nd time staying at this resort and it was perfect. Matt & Matt were so friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay here. Our 1 Bedroom room was perfect on the first floor. It was just steps away from the fantastic pool area which we used everyday. The breakfast is excellent and it is a great way to start your day. It is very close to the beach which we enjoyed. The resort provides chairs, towels and umbrella's, what more could you ask for. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Thanks,
Tom and Michelle

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has few rooms and gives you privacy, so is the best to be relaxed and to feel unplugged. From the moment you arrive you are warmly welcomed by a friendly staff to a beautiful, absolutely clean, peaceful place. Located a few steps from the beach and close to bars and restaurants. You can have a delicious breakfast, they provide you with towels, chairs and umbrellas for the beach, even books, magazines, sunscreen and Off!!!. The pool and the quiet patio can be enjoyed while a smooth music surrounds you. We got a comfortable room with full kitchen on first floor (# 3). The sea can be seen from the second floor. We were here before and wish to return soon!! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.