We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book Now!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Book Now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our first time at the Alhambra, but won't be our last. Stayed 3 nights. The building, a 1930's "old Florida" mansion has been renovated and refurbished, but still retains that intimate, warm- climate feeling. Had all the modern conveniences, including Wi-Fi, and flat screen TV in the room. It was furnished to look like Key West, sunny, colorful, flowers everywhere. Just 1/2 block from the beach.
The owners and the staff could not be friendlier and more courteous. The grounds and the rooms were spotless,
My partner and I felt "right at home", as if we were staying with long time friends.
A real "find" and a "gem" of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet. All have a safe and a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    56
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
138
357
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The distance to the beach was to die for...loved it. The pool at the facility was just as nice as it was warm...Nice touch. Great place to go. Will go there again..The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place.!

Room Tip: It depends how many people you travel with, I was with one friend, so the 2 single beds were fine fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights after a cruise. This lovely hotel has everything you could possibly need.
A lovely little pool gorgeous patio area and best of all the most hardworking and conscientious staff. They spend every minute around the property cleaning, trimming trees and bushes, vacuuming leaves up etc.
Always on hand to help with ideas of things to do of places to visit.
Our room No 1 was very spacious and had all the amenities anyone could want
We promise to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed here for 4 evenings. Perfect location. Unbelievably clean. Pool area is great. There are even beach chairs available to take to the beach, real nice touch. Perfect continental breakfast and what an amazing team of people that work there. Truly your own private oasis.
Teresa & Franco, Montreal

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We spent 4 days in the Alhambra after coming back from a cruise. It is obviously very popular as we booked it 9 months earlier and we got one of the last rooms. The resort lived up to it's ratings on Tripadvisor. It was in an excellent location, was clean, neat and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was quite nice, although the décor and the furnishings were a little dated, however the place was apparently built before the war so I guess they can be forgiven. There are many excellent restaurants nearby and there is a very low cost bus that will take you anywhere in the city for the now increased price of $1.00. My only minor complaints would be to have a few healthier choices for cereals in the morning, such as All Bran or Raisin Bran, and use the heavier paper type cups for the coffee and juice. If we go back to Fort Lauderdale again we will likely stay there again if they are available.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Alhambra for four nights following a cruise and found it to be excellent in all areas that we were looking for. We rented a room on the second floor which was perfect for our needs. The first thing we noticed was that the resort was exceptionally clean and the staff exceedingly friendly and efficient. There were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas and the beach is only steps away. Perhaps an available clothes dryer would have been useful for drying the wet bathing costumes but overall this place is a gem, a veritable tropical oasis.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked a room at the Alhambra for an employee who traveled to Ft. Lauderdale for a client meeting She came back with RAVE reviews about the charming setting, the cleanliness of her room, and the friendly welcome she received from Edward and the staff. She said there werelots of options of places to eat wthin walking distance and the beach was directly accessible. Couldn't have been more pleased with our selection. Thank you to everyone at the Alhambra who made this quick trip such a comfortable and delightful trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.