We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is the best and the place is beautiful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The staff is the best and the place is beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after our cruise. From the first moment we arrived we knew this place was special. Bill and the staff were wonderful. They helped us with our luggage, told us the best places to eat and gave us directions. The room and resort were beautiful. A short walk to a wonderful beach. The pool on site, my 9 yr old daughter called the best pool ever. We would definitely stay here again. We were disappointed we only had one night. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    493
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
311
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our first stay in Fort Lauderdale and after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor I booked the Alhambra almost 9 months ahead and we got the last room available for our dates so this is an indication of how popular this little gem is .As everyone has previously mentioned the staff are just wonderful.Nothing is too much trouble and you instantly feel at home.The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the pool are is beautifully kept.It was wonderful to sit by the pool in the morning having breakfast and also to sit there in the evening having a glass of wine before heading out for our meal.The Casablanca Cafe just a moment away on the corner does get very busy especially on a Friday evening and my husband popped down and put our name down for a table (as they do not take bookings) and was told to come back in 45 minutes.He then came back and we had a lovely glass of wine by the pool and when we went back to the restaurant our table was almost ready.It saved standing in the street as most other folks were doing so hope this tip may help others on busy nights. We have already recommended the Alhambra to lots of others as cannot imagine there is a better or more friendly place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.Many Thanks to Matt Eddie & Co.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great small hotel, very close to the beach. Location is very good. Very, very friendly employees. Comfy beds, nice sundeck and pool.
We sure would go back wen we visit Fort Lauderdale again.....hope soon!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Alhambra Beach resort is all the good that everyone has written prior. We arrived early on a Sunday morning, having just disembarked a cruise. I knew we were much too early to check in, but when the taxi dropped us off, Bill whisked our luggage into the gated courtyard, offered us breakfast and made us feel so welcome. We went for a walk and when we returned, amazingly, our room was ready. Matt, the owner, had great restaurant recommendations and great recommendations of things to do for the day.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We hope to come back some day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The employees are fantastic and the hotel is run the way you wish all hotels were. They truely understand the customer, great quiet location, a 2 minute walk to the beach. Beach chairs are provided, and they are decent. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely spot steps from the beach. Perfect small hotel with pool, breakfast and lovely surroundings, incluiding patios front and back. Great shower, very good bed, and all accommodations to my liking. Lovely staff....friendly helpful, kind. Will definitely return to this gem by the sea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngwood,Pa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We returned to our favorite place to visit again last week, and we are still in love with the Alhambra. Clean, quaint and relaxing.Everything you would want.And if you want more ( the Beach, food.alcohol, people watching, shopping) It's just a short walk away. Everything is within 3/4 mile. And the staff is wonderful.Just love it. we have been there about ten times and have already booked again for August and January.

Room Tip: We like Room 6. Private entrance.in front first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;