We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for two nights before heading yo Miami. Matt, Ernesto and all the staff very welcoming and friendly. very clean rooms and wow what nice grounds, pool, and patio. A quiet oasis in a big area..close to shopping, beach and restaurants. Already booked for another stay!

Room Tip: Book early to get the room you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    46
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
305
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked a one night stay at the Alhambra Beach Resort after a cruise. I booked based on the advice in Tripadvisor.ca. It certainly did not disappoint me, and all the reviews are correct! I arrived too early to go to room 11, at about 10 am in the morning. The owners kept my heavy suitcase in the office and took it upstairs to my room for me while I spent the day sightseeing in Ft. Lauderdale! They also offered me breakfast before I left.
When it was time to check out the next day, they brought my suitcases back down for me. What a delightful place and helpful staff and owners. I will definitely plan to stay here again if I return to the area for another cruise, and will recommend it. I have to add that it is one block from the lovely beach and for boarding the $2 all day bus and the water taxi can be caught nearby. It is close to the Port Everglades cruise terminal and to the airport (about 15 minutes away each). You start the day with a generous continental breakfast.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good. I had room 11 which has cooking facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only stayed at Alhambra for one night, however, enjoyed our short stay and hope to stay again for longer in the future. We were in room 2, which I think is the cheapest room, located around back on the first floor. The room was small, however, had nice décor, flat screen TV, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, private porch, and was clean. The only negative that I can think of was the pedestal sink in the bathroom. For one night is was fine, however, If I was staying longer, I would want some counter space.

The hotel pool and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very nice and attentive to all your needs.

Breakfast was, also, very good . . . muffins, bagels, OJ, coffee, etc.

I would, definitely, stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We are well traveled and like to stay in the best places and this place is defo the best. We arrived early after a cruise and the guys took our bags and showed us to the breakfast table they were so welcoming. Our room was really clean had everything we needed. The staff were amazing and could not do enough for us. Great location just beside the beach and just a short stroll to lovely bars and places to eat. It is the perfect place, ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location, great room, great and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Everything about this place was wonderful; it is what every small hotel should be. Can't wait to go back. The other Trp Advisor reviews were totally accurate; Alhambra is a gem!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We'd have to agree with other reviewers although we only stayed one night, We would have loved to have stayed longer. Great location and the people were great. We arrived about 9:30 AM, obviously way too early to check in, but they allowed us to leave our bags (from a cruise, so they were heavy!) and even moved them up the stairs to our room.

Next time we're in the area, we'll allow a couple extra days to hang out. Cool geckos with funny curly tails around the pool. Great fun!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from two weeks in Florida, spent 3 nights in Fort Lauderdale at the Alhambra, the staff were great, very helpful, we stayed in Room 5 because we had seen some good reviews on TripAdvisor, it did not disappoint. It was spacious, well equipped and comfortable, (note for any one planning to stop in the future, Matt the owner and his staff moved an even larger flat screen TV in the room, just before we left)

Room Tip: We would always choose room 5 after our experience there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list