We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here If You Can!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay Here If You Can!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location, great room, great and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Everything about this place was wonderful; it is what every small hotel should be. Can't wait to go back. The other Trp Advisor reviews were totally accurate; Alhambra is a gem!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sab444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We'd have to agree with other reviewers although we only stayed one night, We would have loved to have stayed longer. Great location and the people were great. We arrived about 9:30 AM, obviously way too early to check in, but they allowed us to leave our bags (from a cruise, so they were heavy!) and even moved them up the stairs to our room.

Next time we're in the area, we'll allow a couple extra days to hang out. Cool geckos with funny curly tails around the pool. Great fun!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyBob555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from two weeks in Florida, spent 3 nights in Fort Lauderdale at the Alhambra, the staff were great, very helpful, we stayed in Room 5 because we had seen some good reviews on TripAdvisor, it did not disappoint. It was spacious, well equipped and comfortable, (note for any one planning to stop in the future, Matt the owner and his staff moved an even larger flat screen TV in the room, just before we left)

Room Tip: We would always choose room 5 after our experience there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 days at the Alhambra Resort for our anniversary. We usually stay in a large hotel like a Hilton or Sheraton, but not anymore. We couldn't get over how nice and clean the hotel was. And the staff was absolutely FABULOUS! We pulled up, Matt (the owner) came out and got our luggage. The staff went so out of their way to make us feel welcome. It is close to the beach and they provide chairs and umbrellas. We literally walked out our door, walked less than 1 minute and were on the beach. Breakfast was great. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. We hardly used our car. And parking was free which it never was at larger hotels. We will not be booking rooms at any hotel other than The Alhambra from now on!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9. Perfect size for 2 people with full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place has everything we needed as family. Nice and VERY clean rooms. Graet location, infront of the beach, near restorant and CVS place. They facilitate you chairs and umbrella for the beach and.... Beach toys for our girl. Very nice poeple. Really good breakfast. And they keep 1 week our 3 extra luggages while we went for the cruise.
I have been in almost all FL hotels in this area and this is the best.
We will come back!

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ana_lucia306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

the hotel and staff were superb. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, even those in our family were were not staying in the hotel but just visiting us. We no longer have to find a place to stay in Lauderdale. It felt like our second home.

Room Tip: 5 adults stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath apt and had plenty of room, expecially because the balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Booked this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. My only disappointment was we did not have more time to spend there. We booked for one night prior to a cruise and greeted as we were pulling luggage out of the cab. We were taken right to our room which looked out on to the pool. Changed clothes and walked down the strip for a little sightseeing. The hotel is near restaurants and shops and it was nice not to be in a chain hotel for once. Will stay there again if ever in Ft. Lauderdale and would recommend Alhambra to anyone wanting a nice stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roher88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#3 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#2 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,756 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#14 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#17 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,235 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing