We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here If You Can!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stay Here If You Can!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great location, great room, great and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Everything about this place was wonderful; it is what every small hotel should be. Can't wait to go back. The other Trp Advisor reviews were totally accurate; Alhambra is a gem!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    46
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
124
305
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We'd have to agree with other reviewers although we only stayed one night, We would have loved to have stayed longer. Great location and the people were great. We arrived about 9:30 AM, obviously way too early to check in, but they allowed us to leave our bags (from a cruise, so they were heavy!) and even moved them up the stairs to our room.

Next time we're in the area, we'll allow a couple extra days to hang out. Cool geckos with funny curly tails around the pool. Great fun!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from two weeks in Florida, spent 3 nights in Fort Lauderdale at the Alhambra, the staff were great, very helpful, we stayed in Room 5 because we had seen some good reviews on TripAdvisor, it did not disappoint. It was spacious, well equipped and comfortable, (note for any one planning to stop in the future, Matt the owner and his staff moved an even larger flat screen TV in the room, just before we left)

Room Tip: We would always choose room 5 after our experience there!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 5 days at the Alhambra Resort for our anniversary. We usually stay in a large hotel like a Hilton or Sheraton, but not anymore. We couldn't get over how nice and clean the hotel was. And the staff was absolutely FABULOUS! We pulled up, Matt (the owner) came out and got our luggage. The staff went so out of their way to make us feel welcome. It is close to the beach and they provide chairs and umbrellas. We literally walked out our door, walked less than 1 minute and were on the beach. Breakfast was great. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. We hardly used our car. And parking was free which it never was at larger hotels. We will not be booking rooms at any hotel other than The Alhambra from now on!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9. Perfect size for 2 people with full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place has everything we needed as family. Nice and VERY clean rooms. Graet location, infront of the beach, near restorant and CVS place. They facilitate you chairs and umbrella for the beach and.... Beach toys for our girl. Very nice poeple. Really good breakfast. And they keep 1 week our 3 extra luggages while we went for the cruise.
I have been in almost all FL hotels in this area and this is the best.
We will come back!

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

the hotel and staff were superb. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us, even those in our family were were not staying in the hotel but just visiting us. We no longer have to find a place to stay in Lauderdale. It felt like our second home.

Room Tip: 5 adults stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath apt and had plenty of room, expecially because the balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Booked this hotel based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. My only disappointment was we did not have more time to spend there. We booked for one night prior to a cruise and greeted as we were pulling luggage out of the cab. We were taken right to our room which looked out on to the pool. Changed clothes and walked down the strip for a little sightseeing. The hotel is near restaurants and shops and it was nice not to be in a chain hotel for once. Will stay there again if ever in Ft. Lauderdale and would recommend Alhambra to anyone wanting a nice stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list