We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bent over backwards” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Bent over backwards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went here for my girlfriend's birthday. They helped me plan a surprise in her room that took her completely by surprise. Everything was easy and we took many great memories from our stay. Also, the rooms are incredibly clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    60
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
367
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stay here every time I visit Ft. Lauderdale and just had another wonderful stay, this time traveling alone. It is a charming place where I immediately feel at home -- the inviting courtyard and friendly staff create a welcoming environment that encourages people to say hello to each other, like a little neighborhood. I was often torn between staying and relaxing by the pool in the courtyard and going to the beach... tough choice! The resort is just one block from the beach, which is in view, and walking distance from a variety of good restaurants. The rooms are very nicely decorated, light colors, clean and well-lit. It's wonderful to walk out on the porch in the morning to fresh coffee and light breakfast food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at Alhambra. Not because we didn't want to stay more often -- we just couldn't get a reservation, the place is so popular. We stayed for three nights in September before going off to a conference at the Westin. We wish we had never left! Due to a booking glitch, we were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment (Apt. 5) and it was beautiful. A full kitchen with granite countertops, a living room with flat screen TV, a nice size, comfortable bedroom, and an immaculate, roomy bathroom with stall shower. This place is so well kept that the staff are constantly cleaning and sprucing up the common areas. They have a very nice complimentary continental breakfast served on the porch and a laptop as well as free wi-fi are available for you for free whenever you need it. The location is terrific, about a half block from the beach and in easy walking distance to some fabulous restaurants. I will recommend this place to anyone who is going to the Ft. Lauderdale area with the caveat that they'd better book early! More and more people are learning about this little jewel!

Room Tip: The 1 BR apartment (Room 5) is absolutely beautiful and so comfy for a longer stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night after our honeymoon cruise and everything was spectacular. I chose it on the recommendations of past guests and it sure didn't disappoint one bit. The staff was great and gave us directions and recommendations to restaurants and the closest Target where we needed to pick up some things. We arrived at 2pm on a Friday and by 2:15 we were across the street on the beach with the complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. What a plus this is. The pool area is fantastic and sure is serene with all of the palm trees and plants around. The breakfast the next morning was well out before their posted 9am time so it gave us ample time to eat some breakfast before our flight home. The close proximity to FLL sure is nice also. Oh, we stayed in Room 7 and it was perfect too. Couldn't have picked a better place to end our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After reading the many excellent reviews, we were delighted to be able to stay for three nights at this charming home away from home. Like Matt #1, who came to the car to welcome us and assist with luggage, we found the other staff members Eddie, Matt #2, and Ray were also very pleasant and made us feel at home. The entire property was absolutely spotless, in good condition and visually, it was very appealing to us! The rooms were comfortable and we especially enjoyed our breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the pool area. The property is gated and the office is right by the gate so security was never a concern for us. The location is great as it is just off the main road which means it is quiet at night but also very quick and easy access to the beach or access to transportation routes if wanted. Oh yes, they also have a supply of chairs and sun umbrellas to take with you if heading for the beach...very thoughtful attention to detail. And those are some of the reasons why we'll be coming back to Alhambra!

Room Tip: Just tell Eddie what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

When searching for a hotel for one night post-cruise in December, 2011, I was a bit skeptical about all the great reviews for the Alhambra Beach Resort, thinking “it can’t be that perfect”. IT IS PERFECT! My husband and I (age 60+), our twenty-something daughters and 3-year old granddaughter just spent a week there Sept. 14-21. After a long flight from Colorado and a hot taxi ride, Matt (the owner) greeted us at the gate, gave us all bottled water and even carried some of our bags upstairs! We had the upstairs 2 BR apartment (rooms 7 & 11 combined) which was perfect for a family who didn’t want to eat all their meals in restaurants. Matt and all the staff took such good care of us and kept everything super-clean! The courtyard/pool area is perfect for relaxing and eating breakfast; we really appreciated the beach towels, chairs and umbrellas they provide for the very short walk to the beach. If you want a fancy, cookie-cutter-room hotel where no one speaks to you, there are lots to be had in Ft. Lauderdale, but if you want warmth, charming rooms and friendly people (guests and staff), then grab a room at the Alhambra. You won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Check the floor plan on the website. Room 7 is not very dark at night (due to outside lighting) if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Alhambra for just one night. On arrival we were shown around the place and then to our room which was well furnished and lovely and clean. Booked this hotel after reading trip advisor reviews and everything you read is true. Everthing about the place is great, location, rooms, pool and the complimentary breakfast. Matt and the gang couldnt have been more helpful firstly telling us where to go in FL and then the next day he provided us with detailed directions to Miami beach. Had a short but really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.