We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhambra Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhambra Beach Resort
Save Saved
You added Alhambra Beach Resort to your Saves list
3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lexington Park, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Alhambra for 8 days and it was absolutely amazing!! All of the reviews that have been written sum it all up. We stayed in room 5, and its more than we ever imagined it to be. The hotel is imaculately clean, beautiful landscaping, the guys who run it bend over backwards to be sure your enjoying your stay!! We will always stay here anytime we come to Fort Lauderdale!!!!

Room Tip: Room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
126
315
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

This hotel is an awesome find. I found the hotel on tripadvisor and called and booked my pre-cruise stay. This hotel is in a perfect location next door to a great restaurant-Casablanca. When you walk out your hotel, to your left 50 feet is the beach. To your right 80 feet and up one street is your water taxi stop on the Intercoastal waterway. I was really pleased with my room. It looked Floridian, it had a microwave, and better it had a power strip for charging electronics! There are wonderful places to sit outside on the balcony or downstairs on the patio near the pool. You can order pizza or walk down to restaurants. There's a CVS--7 minute walk south. I shall call it the super-everything you can imagine-CVS. You can easily get food there and bring it to your room too. The hotel has chairs for you to take to the beach, a basket of sunscreens, books, and continental breakfast. They even leave out a laptop for you to use to check e-mail or a flight. Or as I did, you use their free wireless internet. For the money you won't find a better buy there. But the service and homey small hotel feel is why you will want to come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Will b back, such a great location,
Awesome guys running things-Matt & Ernesto.
Cant wait to come back anytime in Ft. Laud. this will be the hotel for us.
very close to beach, Casablanca Cafe on corner-recommended by Matt, was
great for lunch or dinner, beach steps away, wonderful stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 7 very nice 1br. upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

My family had the great fortune to have found this hotel in Trip Advisor while arranging our Cruise itinerary. Exceptional is the one word that describes the Alhambra. Everything about the hotel suited my family just perfectly. Matt was brilliant and he looked after my family well, nothing was a problem. The hotel itself was brilliant; perfectly located, immaculately clean, superb pool, breakfast, room, etc etc, it truly was that good.

A first class stay made better by Matt's care and attention. Many thanks from the McCutcheon family in Scotland. If we are ever back in FL, this is wher we will be staying and i would recommend this hotel to one and all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is an excellent location with a great staff and owner. I would have no reservations recommending this place to anyone, and we would come here again immediately.

Everything about it is worth the price of admission. You will not be disappointed at all.

Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed for three nights and really can't add to what has already been mentioned in previous reviews. Loved the location, the value, suite number 5, hosts, setting...ok, I'm repeating.
Really nice to have everything stated on Tripadvisor be true.

This will be the only location we consider when visiting Fort Lauderdale in the future.
Thanks again guys!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Partner and I both had a great 7 nights here. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room was fantastic, pool area clean and friendly. As a long term gay couple we couldn't have ever expected a more pleasant trip!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhambra Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhambra Beach Resort

Address: 3021 Alhambra Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhambra Beach Resort, your premier lodging establishment along Fort Lauderdale Beach. Our resort is neatly tucked away off A1A and is the perfect place to be within steps of Fort Lauderdale Beach without the hustle-bustle. Along with a friendly and clean atmosphere, we provide free internet access, beach towels and chairs, continental breakfast, heated pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhambra Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhambra Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.