We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place -But....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #44 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ruzomberok, Slovakia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place -But....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We staid in this hotel as part off our honey moon and we like it.The position was right, room clean... until the point that they damage my bag and then I spend 4 month fighting with insurance of the hotel- because they just forward their problem to the insurance...The Staff accuse me that I maybe damage my bag by my self.

Room Tip: Be aware to have bag in their storage room- they just get damage there and there is no one that is r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear SlovakLiptov: On behalf of The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, please accept our sincere apology for not providing you with the experience you deserved. We do take all comments seriously and have informed our security & front desk department of the issues described in your review about your luggage. We do take pride in our service and any information that will help us to improve is appreciated and acted upon immediately. Thank you again for your comments and it is our hope that in the future, we may earn your trust and your business again.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    761
    303
    120
    77
See reviews for
564
761
114
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Good:
Price - Booked on Hotwire for $102. Room was clean and comfortable and we were upgraded to a room that had a nice view of the beach. Full service Starbucks directly in hotel at the bottom of the elevator was a huge hit for my wife. I enjoyed the gym in the early morning which had a good selection of machines and a rack of dumb bells, towels, water etc. Followed that up with a coffee from Starbucks and a relaxing early morning walk on the beach strip. Lots of joggers and people enjoying the early morning peace of the beach and sunrise.

The Bad:
Parking is $32 and there are no other options (we knew that going in so it was expected). The bathroom has louvered doors and a louvered window directly next to the bed. Very weird choice made by whoever designed that feature. Could be an issue for those who need more privacy.

Misc:
We didn't use the pool but walked by a few times. It was crowded but people seemed to be enjoying it. The beach is right across the street and looked nice but again we didn't get a chance to enjoy. Good location - a short walk will get you to a number of restaurants and drinking establishments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear GodfatherSRQ: Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed the hotel and found value in your stay. We appreciate you leaving us feedback regarding the areas that could use improvement and have shared these comments with our management team. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were booked for one night at this hotel, at the start of a 2 week trip to the USA. We travelled on a long-haul flight, which was due to arrive at Miami airport. However, due to thunderstorms, Miami airport was closed and we were diverted to Orlando. As a result, when we eventually arrived at the Westin, it was at a much later hour than anticipated. We were checked in by a very friendly and efficient guy at reception. However when he tried to talk to us about room upgrades and other offers, we were just too exhausted to listen! The room was very comfortable, roomy and clean. We did not eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the restaurant. There was no option for car parking, other than valet parking. This added considerable expense to our overnight stay. I would suggest that the hotel make this matter clear on their website, currently is just states, parking available. We learned from this, and other subsequent hotels we booked, we clarified that car parking was included. The Westin is a nice, comfortable hotel, a bit pricey for an extended stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Maureen M: Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, and found our staff to be very helpful. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

very nice place, great location on the beach, hard to beat that. friendly helpful staff. clean rooms and comfortable beds. it's a little far from tower to tower but not a big deal. valet if first class.
would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear btomasso: Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying at our location and found value in your stay. We thank you for choosing Westin and hope you stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I absolutely love staying here!! The restaurants, pool, beach access, and staff are all top notch! There are poolside and beach attendants to take care of your needs. There are poolside drinks and dining available. This is our second time staying here and both times we have had the pleasure of being assisted and taken care of by an wonderful man, Storme, the doorman. He has gone out of his way to ensure we have a wonderful experience. The Spa is amazing and I highly recommend it! We are definitely coming back!!

Room Tip: highly recommend the ocean view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Kerry L: Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience us. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff! It was a pleasure having you, and we hope you visit again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our second year in a row staying at this awesome hotel for our summer vacation. You can't beat the location, amenities, and most of all the incredible staff!! I have traveled all over the world and the service we receive here is unmatched! There is an exceptionally delightful doorman named Storme, who has taken care of us during both of our stays here. Storme will make sure you have a wonderful experience. I also appreciate this hotel's support of our military by offering military discounts! We can't wait to come back again next year!!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Garry L: Thank you for sharing you wonderful review and thank you for continued patronage to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are lucky to have you as a loyal guest. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor and we are already looking forward to your next staycation with us!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach with a covered walkway right to the beach. It is also walkable to restaurants, bars, and shopping right on the beach.

The beach is fantastic! They have free beach chairs but charge $20 or $25 for umbrella use. Just go to cvs down the street and buy one for $20 if your staying longer than a day. The pool,is also great however the pool water is very warm. It is probably bc it does lose the sun later in the day. You can always find a sunny spot though

The staff is great, the come around and serve drinks as well from the pool bar! It does get pricey though!

Parking is also very very expensive but all hotels on the beach are. Rooms are nice and the bed is as usual very comfortable. Do try to request a higher room so you get a better view of the beach or intercostal.

Shulas is great to for the breakfast buffet and for drinks.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear chris c: Thank you so much for sharing your great review! We are so glad that you have made us your hotel of choice while staying in Fort Lauderdale and can't wait to see you again on your next trip!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale
#39 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,624 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,801 reviews
Central Beach
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#42 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#32 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Otel so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.