We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"excellent pool and bar staff"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Save Saved
You added The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #26 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"excellent pool and bar staff"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at the property for 5 days. Staff was courteous all around, but the staff at the pool bar and the cocktail waitresses were a delight. They were nice, talkative, and service was quick. I would like to especially compliment Elizabeth and Violina for their professionalism and service at the pool...thank you


Phil from New Jersey

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    732
    577
    200
    64
    49
See reviews for
385
554
90
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Jessica at the Spa was very helpful and setting up an appointment for me and even after I was back home she was helpful with some spa information. Yaneth gave me a hair treatment while I was there and did a wonderful job! Thank you so much ladies for making my work trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

At the check in I was pushed to become a member of preferred guest program. However it meant that there will be no servicing of the room for a $5 gift card for the coffee shop. I wanted clean towels and a clean room. After I called the housekeeping, someone came to pick up the dirty towels after 3 hours. I will not go back to this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear 43323Globe_trotter: Thank you for sharing your review with us. We take all guest comments seriously and rest assured your feedback will be shared with staff and ownership for future improvements.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Westin Fort Lauderdale beach is a well kept property with 5 star service. The staff from when you park until you sleep is friendly, well trained, and welcoming. Beautiful room views and easy access to the beach, great out door dining with really good fare.

The glaring deficiency with this property in 2014 is the cost and difficult to obtain internet access. In a world of free wifi this hotel charges $10 for every 24 hours of internet access.Really! At $300 plus a night this is offensive and offsets much of their otherwise good will.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Alex C: Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our resort. The issues/suggestions you mentioned in your review will be discussed with our management team. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location and amenities. Only negative feedback is the noise outside my room when people close (slam) their door...but the views are breathtaking and the beach is very easy to access from the hotel bridge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We checked into this westin after being priced out of the W next door. Still it about $330. Room is nice in a separate building then the main hotel nice view over pool. Came to the pool, put up our service flag. Waited about 40 minutes. A waitress came right to the couple next to us and never even acknowledged us! We waited then finally my husband went to the bar and ordered. When he said we waited for about a half hour the bartender just shrugged. It's the little service niceties that make you want to come back. Next time I'll go to the w.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear travelor146: Thank you for your review. We are quite sorry to hear about the poor service your received at the pool. At Westin, we take customer service very seriously and will be sure to pass along your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again so that we may show you a more positive experience!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here for a couple of nights.
The location is great for just taking the covered walkway across to the beach where good sun beds are provided for Westin guests.
This hotel is right on the strip with lots of restaurants and bars around within walking distance.

We had an ocean view room which was beautifully decorated in pastel colours which complimented the outside view. The bathroom was a little open plan but you can always close the shutters!

We did find the pool area a little too crammed with beds all too close together which led us to the beach. That said the restaurant by the pool is good for lunch.

Beware of internet charges!
We signed up for the wifi in room and upon checking out we were charged for using two devices per day as opposed to just one connection charge!
Most hotels allow up to three devices and some four!
The checkout receptionist was understanding and she did adjust the bill on this occasion!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear doubar: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was positive! We will be sure to pass along your kind compliments to our staff members. We hope you visit us again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.