We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Westin hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Save Saved
You added The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hawkesbury, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“True Westin hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Being a Starwood platinum member I still like to read the review prior to booking a hotel stay and this hotel was up to the vast majority of previous reviews. Arrived and was very cordially greeted at the door and then at the front desk, it was too early to be checked in but they still offered their help.
Unfortunately I can't remember the manager or assistant manager at the front desk but she was great, I had preciously tried to be upgraded to a suite and she offered to see what she could do since the hotel was full, ended up I received the upgrade, it was great.
Very well located, close to restaurants and shops, bus stop, trolley stop right at the hotel adn the free complimentary lounge chairs were very appreciated on the beach.
I guess the only negative but wasn't a big one since we were not in a hurry anyhow, was the service at the restaurant (Shula's) as mentioned by a few others but the food was great, a little expensive but it is a resort hotel after all.
Would definitely go back when in Fort Lauderdale.
One last remark, i'm not good with remembering names but the person who took care of our room during our stay (five nights) was great and made certain we didn't miss anything, sorry for not remembering your name.

Room Tip: Any room with an ocean view is great, we had room 1117 and every morning we would open the patio doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear SusanLuc: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and we are so glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay even more relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you for your continued patronage to SPG!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    740
    582
    203
    64
    49
See reviews for
388
557
91
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is the best. There is a skywalk to the ocean and the beach is absolutely gorgeous. The pool is heated. Your close to all the restaurants and shops. My kids loved it. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful, especially Christopher Storme ( aka "Stormin the Doorman")!!! If you need anything, ask for him. He is one special guy. We love him. My girls would even hug him every time they saw him!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My adult daughter & I stayed 4 nights here for the first time. Great hotel. Staff were great. Only complaint was that the lobby areas were kept too cold. Even on the days/nights it was cool out, had to go outside to warm up. Room was a nice size. Bathroos nice. Beds wonderfully cozy. Nice & quiet and not far from anything. Great to able to use the beach chairs complimentary. Would definetely stay again, especially on the "hotwire" rate.
Janice

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Janice C: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our resort. We look forward to seeing you and your daughter again for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently spent one night here using SPG gold points. We had a great experience from the moment we arrived. Everyone is completely welcoming and friendly. Service with a smile.
Booked an oceanfront room and the view was drop dead gorgeous. Waking up to that after a great night's sleep was the bomb! Shula's on the Beach was a great meal with very good service. The service from the pool team was exceptional. I seriously could not find any flaw with this hotel. Usually we stay at the W but this is going to be my go-to hotel from now on. Would love to stay here again for a longer time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear jdvmd: What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our resort. Thank you again for sharing your review and for your continued patronage as an SPG member.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great service from staff and especially Liz. Also nice clean room and prompt valet service. Didn't like paying for parking but the service made up for the cost. Prompt valet personnel as well.

I would recommend staying at the Westin Beach Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

From the concierges (Molly and Alin) to the pool crew (Ray, Joe and Evan) The people were friendly, helpful and made our stay one to remember. We were upgraded to beach view without asking. We got the AAA breakfast included package. Breakfast at Shulas was a wonderful way to start our day. Our plan gave us a $50 limit per day for 2. And you will use the $50 daily credit for 2 breakfasts. We ate outdoors every morning. I had The Sampler 3 times, Blueberry pancakes and Belgium Waffles once. Adding coffee and juice will bring you close to $25 a meal. The pool was warm and clean. Ray, Joe and Evan were helpful, friendly, and made us feel so welcome. Thanks, guys! Molly helped us with area activities to explore. Alin helped with our flight boarding passes for home when we had trouble navigating the Airline website. We will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Tony K: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us while staying at our resort. We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff always go above and beyond to make your Westin stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were only here for one night, unfortunately. The hotel is very nice with wonderful customer service. The rooms are updated and everyone was very friendly. The room was right next to the elevator (shared a wall) and I was not pleased about that but did not hear the elevator at all, so it was not so bad. Our room faced the intercoastal waterway, it was a nice view at sunset. The little opening in the bathroom looking out into the bed area was weird, but we just kept it closed the whole time. My husband used the fitness center, he said it was very nice and it looked out onto the beach, a beautiful view. Only thing I did not like is that they charged you to hookup your laptop to their Internet. Would definitely return here if I were to come back to Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear md513: Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments with us about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, they are much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing Westin stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.