We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd be back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Save Saved
You added The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“I'd be back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Loved the location. The beach is beautiful. Nice pool The staff was friendly We didn't spend much time at the hotel anyway. I got a deal at Priceline for $99. probably wouldn't pay more than that.
The local area is great and we had a great time. I was also there for a event at the Broward County Convention Center and the hotel was 10 min away

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear CFanes: Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments with us about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, they are much appreciated!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    744
    582
    203
    64
    49
See reviews for
390
562
91
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this hotel through priceline and feel we were lucky to get it. It is convenient to the airport and the cruise port, while they don't offer shuttles to these it only cost about $20 to take a taxi from the airport and we shared a ride to the cruiseport arranged through the matre d and the cost was $20. The room was on the small size and our view was of the roof of the lower part of the hotel, but when you book through priceline you don't really get a choice. We are Starwood members and they did put us on the Starwood floor.
The pool is very nice and overlooks the ocean, there is a poolside bar and the staff at the pool will set you up in a chair and get your towels. There is a walkway over the road to get to the beach which was very convenient. Within walking distance there was a shopping area with many restaurants.
Overall the hotel is very nice, clean and would definately stay here again, if we ever travel to Ft Lauderdale for an extended stay would definately look into staying at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear beachloversPA: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and we are so glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay even more relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed just one night with friends. It was a great stay but not cheap. Overall it probably is worth it but the booze and food is over priced. We got a room by the lifts which was kinda noisey. Staff are giid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The pros: wonderful heated pool, right across from the ocean with an overpass walkway to the beach. Nice bed. The cons: we had a reserved room that was not available on check-in. We got in another tower than our friends. (There room is great!) We got a very noisy room. My husband has asthma and I like to sleep with the window open, but we are right above a super noisy air condtion unit on a roof right under our room. The layout of the room is very poor. The bathroom door swings open and hits the bed. It is slated so the privacy issue is nil. We stayed at the W next door last time in Fort Lauderdale, in which the rooms are so far superior. The maid never made up our room. Internet is $7.95 for fifteen minutes on the hotel computers by the gift shop, $9.95 in the room for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Insist on a quiet room away from the A/C unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear GoodKarmaTraveler: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at our resort. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives about your stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just returned from a conference at the Westin. I was very impressed with the room quality. I was surpised that you really could not hear people in surrounding rooms. The bed was very comfy, as was the shower. People complain about the window in the bathroom, but I enjoyed being able to watch T.V. as I was getting ready in the morning. The only thing that could be better is the water pressure in the sink. I'm all for conservation, but this was a little too much. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First, the staff is terrific. Everyone obviously values customer service.
We had a room in the south wing, and it was really nice for the rate. The pool was right off the elevator; the beach was just across the street (with an overhead walkway right off the pool area). It's not downtown, so there wasn't much going on right in our area, but it was great for a relaxing stay.
The room service food isn't bad either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear shimuelarivka: Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay, it sounds like you had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future to the oceanfront Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband & I stayed here over the weekend. The location is PERFECT, close the the action (walking distance) but far enough away that we didn't hear any noise from our room. Booked a king room with beachfront view which was amazing. Rooms and resort are clean and comfortable. Service here is top notch -- Thank You Marshal ! Food was fantastic too, both in the restaurants and room service. We sure missed that room service breakfast at home this morning.... We can't wait to return. Got a great value too.... they honored travel agent rate for me and will also honor AAA and AARP.

Room Tip: Go for the beach view, sunRISE on the east coast was a nice change for this west-coast girl who gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear DebbieFantin: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us while staying at our resort. We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff always go above and beyond to make your Westin stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Amex, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.