We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's always the same” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
1818 Cordova Road, Harbor Shops, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 358-5862
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's always the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

You know what you're going to get at any 5 Guys. The burgers are slightly overcooked. The trimmings are great options and the fries are decent.
It's red and white and otherwise bland looking. Music is just a little louder than it needs to be and I hate peanut shells all over the floors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    46
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hello-o-o!Anybody Care?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We walked in---Nobody seemed to care.It worked out well though.Looking at the menu we saw"WE COOK ALL OUR BURGERS JUICY AND WELL DONE.Well-I was done.Don't tell me how your going to cook My burger-I'LL TELL YOU!!! GOODBYE.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just another (almost) fast food joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The burger was thin, dry, and hardly worthy of special attention. In addition, I had to contend with a few pieces of gristle. The fries were, however, very good. In the best burger stakes, take a pass on this one unless you are addicted to Macdonalds and Burger King. If so, you might love this product.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“consistently good burgers!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

great fries, very good burgers, low price, and peanuts!!! It's not the best burger ever, clearly, but it's certainly the best value for the money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

They are great people and very prompt. Just like you order it and Ohhhhh so good! THey give you alot of fries. THe small will feed two people easy. THere hamburgers are just down right Good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.