We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable burger joint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
1818 Cordova Road, Harbor Shops, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
(954) 358-5862
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 1,112 restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reliable burger joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

They may be a chain but the best of burger chains. Messy burgers will have you licking your fingers. One order of fries is enough for 2 or 3 people so don't order one per person. Nothing fancy but very satisfying.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    48
    45
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Great Burger!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great burgers and exceptional fries at a reasonable price! Highly recommend! Fast service, clean, and friendly!!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I really love this place. I stayed in Fort Lauderdale and Miami and visited like 5 of these places. Wherever I go I checked where the Five Guys is located and I am never dissapointed! The meat is always juicy and the fries are GREAT (especially because they filled the bag with them!). Price is good, and I do not care that the place looks like a fast food place... beats any burguer joint like McDonalds, Burguer King, Wendys, Dennys, Fuddrockers, Johnny Rockets, Hard Rock Cafe, etc. etc. NOT KIDDING!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

$8-10 bucks on a burger that frankly isn't as BIG as lets say a Fuddruckers. On top of that, loads of fries which, without condiments, doesn't have enough salt to give it much flavor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They are consistently good. I won't say they are the best in town for a burger, but they are pretty good. They give you a ton of fries in the bag. If you order one order of fries, it's enough for two or three people to share.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.