We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Lauderdale Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Casa Del Mar to your Saves list
La Casa Del Mar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fort Lauderdale Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Small, intimate hotel near beach and inland waterway. Older hotel with old time Florida feel. Helpful and friendly staff. Walk to large hotels and restaurants as well as smaller local bars and eateries.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    7
    13
    13
See reviews for
12
85
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Amazing quaint retreat tucked away in it's own little corner of the world! We loved the location and the gorgeous grounds. With the beach only a block away, it made for a perfect business/pleasure get-away! We will definitely be back! Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarred, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Your Review
Just ok! Bathroom in our room was very small! Pool area clean and nice! Garden we'll maintained and charming! Same of receptions desk peoples was helpful and professional! Locations very good



  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Perfect hotel and location. Low key, even though the hotel was full, it felt like we had it to ourselves! Within walking distance (very short walk) to the Beach and close to restaurants and shopping. :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

If your looking for a five star resort this is not for you. If you are looking for clean, comfortable and friendly I would recommend La Casa Del Mar. It is located one block from the beach and within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Since we didn't need to be at our next destination until late afternoon, they let us stay past check out time and use the facilities. They have a nice little pool with a beautiful court yard and very comfortable deck furniture. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Casa del Mar is a very nice place, and ideal for our annual business trip. We have been there for the past 10 years and we have never been disappointed.
We would recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

La Casa Del Mar is a truly wonderful experience.
The pool area is so beautiful and serene.
I will definetely come back to stay here on my next visit to Ft. lauderdale.
Walking distance to everything you need to enjoy a true beach experience.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.