We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Save Saved
You added La Casa Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Casa Del Mar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived a couple hours earlier and the staff was very accommodating to let us in before check in time. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants and a cheap cab ride away from Las Olas Bldv. The hotel has two pools, plenty of towels that you can use at the beach and some beach chair and umbrellas that you can also take to the beach. The only issue we had was parking. there ar not enough parking spots and if you get back after 10pm, you will probably have to park next door at the Westin Parking lot - the hotel will cover the cost though. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    6
    12
    12
See reviews for
11
79
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just returned from my stay June 28-July 2nd. The room was lovely, the pools and grounds were gorgeously landscaped and the staff couldn't be more eager to please, helpful and friendly. I might just spend the week of my 40th here at the end of July!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Pa 15037
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had another great stay at the La Casa Del Mar. Great service, clean rooms, close to the beach, and a friendly staff. The rooms have been recently updated and the pool area is always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Very cool low key place to relax. Great location just a block from the beach. Really pretty lush pool area with palm trees and flowering plants. Stayed with a girl friend and we couldn't have had a more relaxing yet fun time. Grilled some steaks on the rooftop sundeck/lounge area...being fitness conscious it's very convenient to be able to cook/grill so you don't have to go out to eat every meal. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a little different so definitely ask for what you need...beds, kitchen, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway! Just one block from the ocean and water taxi and a couple a blocks from small shops and restaurants this is truly a gem. The pool is beautiful and clean, the pool lounges are comfortable and nice. And there are towels, chairs and umbrellas available for you to talk to the beach. The rooms were great with little kitchenettes and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is beautifully landscaped close enough to walk to the beach and water taxi, but far enough not to hear the crowds and noise. The pool and staff are great. The outdoor lounge area was just what my wife and I needed for a great spring vacation.

Room Tip: One person that was there complained about AC aimed at the bed our room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

If u want a clean and beautiful hotel this is the one! ! The prices are amazing, the rooms are beautiful and it smells and looks so clean!!! I thought it was too good to be true but I'm glad it wasn't! It was as amazing as the reviews I've read! If anyone has writen a bad review about this hotel it must be a joke because it is honestly a very beautiful, clean with great prices hotel! Everyone was very welcoming! We had an amazing stay! We will be there again next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.