We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tranquil setting, away from the corporate hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Casa Del Mar to your Saves list
La Casa Del Mar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely tranquil setting, away from the corporate hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

If you hate corporate hotels, this is a great place to stay. The welcome was warm, the rooms were clean and comfortable. And it was great to have our own kitchenette for making breakfast. It felt like a lot of thought had gone into the little details. We loved the beautiful tranquil pool area (although the weather was too poor for sunbathing or swimming), the plentiful comfy chairs in the grounds for lounging in, and the free wifi. Overall, a lovely little place to rest your head.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    48
    6
    13
    13
See reviews for
12
80
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We Loved our stay at La Casa Del Mar! The hotel is located a block from the beach and everyday we looked forward to those few steps to the ocean :) what we enjoyed the most. Our room had a great view, quiet and comforting. The overall quality was great! We will most definetly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband & I spent 2 nights here pre cruise.
This is one of the quietest places I have ever slept in. When we arrived early,we were allowed to check in because our room was ready. The room was very large, with a comfy couch, small table and kitchenette. We chose to eat out all our meals since there were a variety of restaurants to choose from just a few blocks away.
Upon request, 2 sand chairs and an umbrella were provided for the beach which is a short block away. The staff was welcoming, friendly and very informative. The next time we go back to Ft. Lauderdale we most definitely will book this charming hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this place. It's got a great old Florida feel to the place. The rooms are all a bit different,which is nice change from staying in the corparate conformity of the big chains. Geat location, just a block from the ocean. There are two pools and a very nice roof top sundeck.
.Every person I dealt with was very friendly, From Cheryl the owner, to Lou at the front desk, to Maggie in housekeeping, they were all gracious and accomadating. A special thanks has to go to Geraldo at the front desk. We had twenty three guests in for a birthday and he was so helpful and pleasent with every issue that arose.I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from a lovely Fort Lauderadale bed and breakfast called La Case Del Mar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was quiet, clean and less than a block away from the beach, local shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back there in June! My niece and I had a great time! Lou your the best! :)

Room Tip: We had two queen size beds over looking the pool, room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second vacation at La Casa Del Mar. We could not have been more pleased with the facility, service, location and staff. Cheryl and staff, Geraldo, Tom, Lew, Maggie, Alex and Maria provided us a very friendly and personable environment for our stay.

Our room was large and very comfortable. All the other guests that we met were very friendly. The location is awesome. It's just a short walk to the beach and a short walk to restaurants and all the action on A1A. The Galleria Mall is also within walking distance.

La Casa Del Mar has a quiet and easy "old Florida charm" about it that we found extremely relaxing. I cannot compliment Cheryl and her excellent staff enough. We intend to return next December. We have no hesitation in recommending La Casa Del Mar to our family, friends and associates!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just got back from a holiday vacation in Fort Lauderdale. My wife and 4 sons stayed at a wonderful boutique-like property called La Casa Del Mar. Its joined to a second facility called Granada. Both properties are lush and tropical. They both have pools and are less than a half a block from the beach.
All the rooms have been recently renovated and ours was an efficiency.
The owner Cheryl, and the manager could not be more friendly and accommodating!
We were able t walk everywhere since this place was so centrally located.
Cannot wait to go back!
Thanks Cheryl

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.