We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa Del Mar to your Saves list
La Casa Del Mar
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest Hills NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just returned from a lovely Fort Lauderadale bed and breakfast called La Case Del Mar. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was quiet, clean and less than a block away from the beach, local shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and will definately be back there in June! My niece and I had a great time! Lou your the best! :)

Room Tip: We had two queen size beds over looking the pool, room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    13
    13
    15
See reviews for
16
112
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was our second vacation at La Casa Del Mar. We could not have been more pleased with the facility, service, location and staff. Cheryl and staff, Geraldo, Tom, Lew, Maggie, Alex and Maria provided us a very friendly and personable environment for our stay.

Our room was large and very comfortable. All the other guests that we met were very friendly. The location is awesome. It's just a short walk to the beach and a short walk to restaurants and all the action on A1A. The Galleria Mall is also within walking distance.

La Casa Del Mar has a quiet and easy "old Florida charm" about it that we found extremely relaxing. I cannot compliment Cheryl and her excellent staff enough. We intend to return next December. We have no hesitation in recommending La Casa Del Mar to our family, friends and associates!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just got back from a holiday vacation in Fort Lauderdale. My wife and 4 sons stayed at a wonderful boutique-like property called La Casa Del Mar. Its joined to a second facility called Granada. Both properties are lush and tropical. They both have pools and are less than a half a block from the beach.
All the rooms have been recently renovated and ours was an efficiency.
The owner Cheryl, and the manager could not be more friendly and accommodating!
We were able t walk everywhere since this place was so centrally located.
Cannot wait to go back!
Thanks Cheryl

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is my favorite little get away spot. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The location is wonderful. Only about a block from the beach and I love going for walks along the inter-coastal. Each of the rooms is different and has a great feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed at La Casa Del Mar twice in my last two visits in Fort Lauderdale in the past three years. The location is very close to the beach and close to many other businesses/restaurants. The staff is very nice and attentive. The rooms are clean and cozy. I will definitely stay here in my next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the pool are very quick and accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A quiet staycation spot for we two Boca Raton residents looking to escape Rupert Holmes style. Guests seemed courteous, staff polite and efficient. The very clean room was not like the nearby W , Mariott, or Yankee Clipper/Trader/Hater but the A/C and showers worked, the pool looked appealing, and one block from the beach, Starbucks, and several watering establishments serving alcoholic libations. I'm no Hemingway but I could return with a notebook, a bottle, and crank out a short story while living a few of my own in the Venice of Florida.

Room Tip: Noise level may depend on the number and type of other guests - ask in advance for the most quiet ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was so excited to stay here after all the lovely reviews I had read. We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of September. The room we were given had two very small dirty windows with no view (we could not see the sky) felt very claustrophobic. Air con was very noisy, as were the people upstairs, you could hear every footstep on the tiled floor. Reception did kindly offer to move us, but we had unpacked and decided to stay put (2nd night wasnt as bad). We paid for a room with breakfast and were told when we got there that they didnt do breakfast any more, no refund :0( and had to buy food to eat in room. Dissapointing. Rooftop terrace, which looked amazing on website was a mess, nothing like the pics. Staff were lovely but hotel felt very run down and room was dated and in need of refurbish. A big let down and certainly not worth what we paid

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a good sized window, not a corner room. Upstairs would also be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Address: 3003 Granada Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.