We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Hotel

Save Saved
You added Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 E. Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago
Top Contributor
1,137 reviews 1,137 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 247 cities Reviews in 247 cities
473 helpful votes 473 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here recently. My room was very large and comfortable.

The Riverside Hotel is located right
downtown Ft. Lauderdale on Las Olas Blvd. It is located almost on the river, so if you get a room in the tower overlooking the river, you have a nice view of the river and boat activity on it. There is a walking path along the river. Also, hotel is about a straight 1.8 mile easy walk to the beach.

It is a great location as you can walk to many restaurants and shops and businesses located in downtown. It is only a short $20 taxi ride from the airport.

Hotel has a couple of cocktail bars, one of which is half inside and outside. Also has a restaurant with outside seating, although I didn't eat here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Good Morning,
we are so furtunate to have the Riverside Hotel of Fort Lauderdale located right on Las Olas Boulevard, known as the crown jewel of our city.

Thank you for your terrific review and I want to wish you good travels.

Come visit us soon,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    280
    89
    49
    30
See reviews for
104
299
52
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

beautiful hotel. divided by old construction and new construction. stay in new rooms. I was in a wonderful room on 10th floor with king bed and balcony overlooking the river which was the best part of this hotel. Located downtown near restaurants. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Good Morning,
"GREAT" is a wonderful description to highlight the Riverside Hotel and service we provided for your stay. My team was thrilled when I shared your review.

Have a "GREAT" Day,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

The Riverside's perfect location and fabulous views make it the perfect spot for a sunny get away or for a pleasurable stay before boarding a cruise in Port Everglades. Rooms are spacious and have wonderful views of the city and waterways. It's locaton is perfect for strolling along the Riverwalk. We plan on staying there again before our 2013 Jazz Cruise.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Good Morning,
I appreciate your beautiful review and 5 Star Rating. We seem to be a favorite for pre- and post- cruise vacations due to our great location for shopping and proximity to the airport.

Will see you in 2013 for your Jazz Cruise,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here one night prior to a cruise. Used Priceline. Reception were terrific. Friendly and efficient. I had room 305 in the main building. No view and close to the road but still very quiet. For an extra $20, I could have upgraded to a Tower room but I was just there for one night so it was not that important to me. This is an older hotel with older style furniture. No new widescreen LCD television but the one in the room was fine.
Free wifi in the room and there was a safe. Everything was clean but room was a bit small.
It was nice to be right on Las Olas and I had a great pizza at an Italian place just past Mangos.
I enjoyed my one night here and it made for a pleasant change from the other hotels that I have stayed at in Fort Lauderdale. I think I prefer the Hilton Marina if only because it is closer to the port and I can walk to the beach.
Andrew

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a Tower room. Use the water taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Good Morning,
I appreciate you highlighting the friendliness of my staff as we pride ourselves in giving "genuine" service to our guests and visitors. Your review was wonderful and rewarding to our hotel on Las Olas Boulevard.

Come back soon,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel (pet friendly) in Ft Lauderdale this is a lovely choice. It is located on Los Olas Blvd, and is a short drive to the beach. Shopping and restaurants are in abundance!

The hotel is 5 star across the board.The staff in every area of the hotel goes out of their way to make everyone feel like a VIP. The rooms are well decorated, the bed is very comfortable and everything is spotless. The Riverside Hotel is first class all the way.

Room Tip: I loved the balcony in my tower room, though I would ask to be on the street side in the future. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Good Morning,
you are so right...we love pets and even have every Sunday Night "Canine & Cocktails" at our Preston's Wine & Martini Bar. This is such a fun event where "Fido" gets to spoil his "parents".

Until the next time,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Food and service at this hotel is excellent - it is more of a boutique hotel, ,the rooms are old and dated and are in need of a face lift, The location has nice shopping and resturants within walking distance. Bottom line- the location and food are great, but I would not stay there if you are looking for a nice rooms, the carpets are old and needs cleaning. .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Good Morning,
thank you for staying with us and you are correct. The Traditional Section of the hotel is scheduled for new carpeting this summer and we are looking forward to this upgrade. In the meantime we implemented FREE Wifi throughout the hotel and in March we are getting all new televisions as well.

Come see us soon and enjoy Las Olas Boulevard,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is not a beach hotel so I wouldnt probably recommend for a young family with Children on vacation, but I usually stay here each year for a couple of days when passing through the City and its a really pleasant place . The rooms are nice (ask for the rooms in the tower which are larger and more modern) The staff are friendly, the location is great for restaurants and shops and the hotel restaurant itself is excellent. Many of the staff have worked in the hotel for years. For business, or solo or if you arent going to the City for the beach, I would say this is one of the nicest and most laid back places in Fort Lauderdale to stay .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dobrikowh, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Good Morning,
Thank you so much for such a nice review and I am so pleased that you had a delightful time at the Riverside Hotel on Las Olas Boulevard. We feel very previledged to be located within this shopping and dining district.

Come see us soon again,


Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: 620 E. Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.