We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Everglades Holiday Park

Everglades Holiday Park
21940 Griffin Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33332
+1 954-434-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Resort Communities, Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Camping, Fishing, Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Everglades Holiday Park! Climb aboard one of our state-of-the-art airboats for an unforgettable adventure in the Florida Everglades, then take in a live alligator presentation featuring the Gator Boys Alligator Rescue in our world famous Gator Pit! With miles of wetlands before you, you'll journey deep into the Everglades, zipping across the river of grass at top speeds, an expert tour guide leading the way.Lock eyes with an American alligator and snap amazing pictures as you come face-to-face with some of the Everglades most unusual and exciting animals. Airboat tours at Everglades Holiday Park are an hour long, and that's plenty of time to meet and greet with some of the area's most exotic and unforgettable wildlife. Our captains are more than skilled, they're true "Gladesmen" intimately familiar with the area and prepared to take you where you need to be to experience the sights and sounds you'll treasure forever.
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Caring people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Well worth a trip. Proberbly a good distance Really enjoyed the talks from the boat operator. JD knew his stuff and was a local born and bred. We thought we would not get to see any alligators, but then 3 came along quite close to boat. Saw some great birdlife as well. The speed runs were fun, prepare for a few small splashes if you are at the side. But then it was quite welcome in the heat. These people are not there for the show or the money, they are true conservationists and need funding. Highly recommended

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    361
    142
    43
    47
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great visit. Educational and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Awesome day.have a great time would recommend to anyone any time to stop by and see the Gator boys. very educational and extremely entertaining.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Went to Everglades Holiday Park with friends and we all had a great time. We saw gators while we were out in the air boat, very cool! Our captain was fun and entertaining. The Gator Show afterwards was OK.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gator Boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Worth the trip if you are on the gulf coast.
Air boat ride was great, gator show was very interesting also.
Would do it all over again..!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We took an airboat ride at Holiday Park mid-week last week and it was so much fun! We went on the last run of the day, which meant by the time we got back to the dock, the sun had set. It was just beautiful. We kept saying to ourselves that even if we didn't see any gators, it would have been such a great excursion on the beauty alone. But we saw gators galore!
The thing that was important to me when we were looking for an airboat ride/gator "experience" is that it didn't exploit the gators (cages, tricks, etc.), or have a negative impact on the environment (gasoline in the water, leaving a footprint, etc.). It was obvious that this group also holds those high standards of environmental and animal ethics. The gators were undisturbed by our presence, the boats are environmentally clean, and the guides stress the beauty of the Everglades and how we need to keep it clean for future generations.
We have nothing but great things to say about this company, and thank them and Captain Mike for showing us a great time we'll never forget!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everglades Holiday Park also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Everglades Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Everglades Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.