We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, reasonable prices.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SUKHOTHAI RESTAURANT

SUKHOTHAI RESTAURANT
1930 E. SUNRISE BLVD, Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
9547640148
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 1,123 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average food, reasonable prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have been to better Thai restaurants. If nearby, it's fine, but i wouldn't travel too far. Pad Thai was just average. Curry dishes also just average.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    30
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Discreet Thai place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This discreet Thai place on East Sunrise Blvd in Fort Lauderdale has a lot to offer when it comes to food. Portions are generous, food is fresh with different levels of hot spiciness, service is very good. It is a great place to enjoy a quiet dinner with family, friends, or significant other. There is plenty of parking as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“Always my first choice in FLL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

As avid cruisers Fort Lauderdale is a frequently visited city for us, although after flying in from Europe (with nasty plane food on our stumachs) we're usually so tired we just want to sleep... not more since we discovered Sukhothai! Nowadays, the idea of having dinner at Sukhos gives us strength to get out of our hotelroom. (OK, this is starting to sound as overselling now.)

Before Sukhos we never ate Thai, excellent Tripadvisor reviews convinced us to try it "once". Since that unexpected pleasure Thai food has become a must on our overseas travels, as my future reviews will document.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Reliable, good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Four of us enjoyed dinner at Sukhotai last month. We had an efficient server, one who suggested we were ordering too much. We took his advice and were glad we did. The quality of the food was good and the price was certainly reasonable. I did not like the dark cavernous restaurant, and the air smelt stale.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Do not let the outside appearance and location in a strip mall mislead you. This restaurant is a hidden gem. We had dinner for two and a drink for less than $30. Excellent atmosphere, food, and customer service!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUKHOTHAI RESTAURANT also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to SUKHOTHAI RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUKHOTHAI RESTAURANT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.