We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow the Yellow Brick Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broward Center for the Performing Arts

Broward Center for the Performing Arts
201 Southwest Fifth Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
954 462 0222
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Musical and theater productions, including touring Broadway shows, take the stage here.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Follow the Yellow Brick Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The staff, ambiance, architecture, stage, wonderful snacks including a carving station make this an exemplary night out. We enjoyed the Wizard of Oz the last time we were there and felt like children again. The entire audience was totally charmed by this stage production by Rice and Weber. What a great feeling to share such joy with a multitude of people of all ages.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    73
    12
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nabucco by the Florida Grand Opera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent production, solid singers, good staging and lighting. Our only complaint - too much air conditioning, take a wrap!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,ga
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Make sure you see a play here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great venue. Easy to get to and park..Many restaurant pre or post play to choose from. Sit or walk along riverwalk but be aware of your surroundings and the homeless.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Saw the opera Nabucco on Saturday night. The performance was excellent and the theater was wonderful. Sound, light, and general exerperince was great.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pete Beach, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Cancelled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sorry to say the concert for which I had a much sought-after ticket (John Prine) was postponed to allow John time more time to recuperate after surgery. We all wish him a full and speedy recovery. The venue notified me promptly of the postponement and responded to follow-up emails. I look forward to attending the show in he near future.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broward Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Broward Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broward Center for the Performing Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.