We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By Eddy Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added By Eddy Motel to your Saves list
By Eddy Motel
1021 NE 13th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Western Ireland, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have just returned from three night stay at by eddy. Perfect in every way! Brilliant location in a quiet side street close to beach, restaurants and next door to supermarket. Accommodation was excellent, spotless, large, bright and cool!, everything was provided including washing up liquid, loads of towels including pool towels and plenty of cooking equipment. The owners are always around and make you feel very much at home. We loved every minute of our stay and highly recommend by eddy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
87
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The owners were amazing and hospitable people. Always willing to help and be accommodating to your needs. The rooms was amazing with great cleanliness. We couldn't ask for a better place to have stayed during our family vacation and I plan on staying there again the next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista Alegre
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Looking for a reasonable place to stay near relatives and a place out of the beach areas, this motel fit the bill. Cost is reasonable for the accommodations. Owners were very gracious and helpful. They seem to enjoy their business and customers. Our unit was spacious even with two queen beds. Kitchen had all the necessary things to cook with even tho we only did breakfast items. Pool area was nice to catch a dip and cool off. We spent an afternoon with our 93 yr old aunt and had easy access with her wheelchair to the pool area and our ground floor room. We only stayed for three nights, but would be comfortable for a longer stay. Walking distance to Publics supermarket and Walgreens. Short ride to beaches and restaurants. Would be our place of choice when visiting relatives in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The owners were amazing and hospitable people. Always willing to help me when the time needed it. The room was amazing with great cleanliness. I couldn't ask for a better place to have stayed during my tennis tournament and I plan on staying there again the next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here recently and would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting some peace and quiet but within distance of the beach,shops etc. Everything about this place was delightful. The couple were so helpful and the place was spotless. We only stayed for three nights and hope to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

we stayed in this motel for 5 night, its very nice and quite. The owner is very friendly and very helpfull with this guests. The motel is very close to the city centre. You can swim in the swimmingpool or you can have a nice barbecue in the roof.
Stay here if you come in Ft. Lauderdale

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazarron
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stay here in April for 4 nights before touring Florida, returning for 1 night prior to boarding our Ship for a Transatlantic cruise back to Barcelona.
You just can't fault the place, the managers, Cyrille and Veronique keep it spotless always cleaning and pottering around making our stay so welcome. Free Wi-Fi was fast and we used it to download English programmes to our Netbook. The pool was heated, so was nice to go for a dip in the evening having spent our days shopping. The coffee in the mornings was greatly received and gave us the ability to meet with the other guests around the Pool. On our final day we had 4 large cases and 2 carry-ons which needed transporting to the cruise ship. I had asked for a Taxi but Cyrille took us in his large car without charge, nothing was too much for them. We really enjoyed our TA cruise and will be doing more in the future, thus we will be staying here many more times. Thanks-again for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are centred around the pool, even though we had a ground floor unit we couldn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to By Eddy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By Eddy Motel

Address: 1021 NE 13th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet. Walking distance of shopping, grocery store and restaurant. It is a cozy garden with touch of luxury, in the very heart of Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your By Eddy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By Eddy Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By Eddy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.