We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of By Eddy Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added By Eddy Motel to your Saves list
By Eddy Motel
1021 NE 13th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Although unfortunately I had to cancel my reservation, I was very impressed with the way the owner handled the situation and refunded my initial deposit without question. Definitely will be staying here the next time I go to Fort Lauderdale.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
85
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful squeaky clean, large rooms. New bed linens. Appreciated the orientation we received to the area. Car rental is a few steps away. Large Publix grocery store 1/2 blk. We used the bus, #36 west goes to the Sawgrass outlet mall, #36 east goes to beach or Galleria mall. $4.00 gets a day bus pass. We were very pleased with the accommodations. $22.00 water taxi for the day by the Galleria mall very fun, plan to hop on and off to eat at the different restaurants like 5th st fisheries. When you get to beach, ask life guard about the water hazards, we had Portuguese man of war which to us looked like blue balloons, now we know about the different flags! (Hotel provided us with beach towels)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Now we know why The By Eddy is ranked so high in Ft. Lauderdale places to stay! Short or longstay you will enjoy the hospitality of Cyril and Veronique. We stayed between and after our cruises...very nice pool and lounge chairs, courtyard for morning coffee and both our units were spacious and had a great kitchen with full fridge and stove. Publix grocery store is nearby and a 20 minute walk to Galleria Mall....from the mall you can take the sun trolley to the beach.
We highly recommend The By Eddy....we wil be back as we made reservation for December.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Perfect rooms - apartments, very well furnished and equipped, very detailed lay out, high QUALITY BEDS.
Nothing missing, well maintained.
Good Parking.
Very pleasant Pool and Terrace.

Minutes away from all major attractions, a PUBLIX GOURMET SUPERMARKET
in walking distance.

I had some Parcels mailed to this Hotel, at arrival my Parcels where nicely placed in my Room.

The French Managers are very helpful and very professional.

THANK YOU - MERCI.......for good SERVICE and HOSPITALITY !!!!!!

Room Tip: I guess, I was in 17 c, upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our stay there was perfect ! The owners were so nice and accommodating. Loved the balcony that overlooked the courtyard and pool .Fresh coffee in the morning Rooms are very spacious Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolle, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed 3 days over Christmas at the Motel By Eddy. The owner and his wife are really welcoming and gave us many advice on what to do, where to go etc. They were very welcoming with our family and everything was ready for our 2 years old son and our 7 years old daughter. The pool is really nice, heated and very clean. Also the room was extremely clean and welcoming. We liked having the possibility to prepare our breakfast and dinner in the room and use the terrace of the hotel to eat. The hotel was very nicely decorated for Christmas. The owners are French but speak perfectly English, which was a plus as my husband is English and I am Suisse (french speaking part). If I had to go again in Fort Launderdale, I would stay at By Eddy Motel again without even looking if anything is better!
In a few words: Welcoming, Clean, Children friendly, Lovely terrace, Warm pool! Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at this motel with my wife in late December 2013. We were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay for a couple of nights during a road trip. We sent an e-mail to ask about availability and received a reply very quickly. Upon arrival we were treated to the warmest possible welcome from the proprietor (a charming, and very obliging, French gentleman). From the outside, the motel looks just like any other establishment of its type; however, the room was quite unlike anything I have seen in this type of accommodation: the room was spotlessly clean and very well decorated. The facilities in the room were excellent and included a useful kitchenette. The motel has good parking and is only a short drive from both the beach and downtown Fort Lauderdale. There is also a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to By Eddy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By Eddy Motel

Address: 1021 NE 13th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean,large rooms,some with kitchen, heated pool, washer dryer, free Wifi internet. Walking distance of shopping, grocery store and restaurant. It is a cozy garden with touch of luxury, in the very heart of Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your By Eddy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By Eddy Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage By Eddy Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;