We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms with modern renovations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Beach Palace to your Saves list
Royal Beach Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Jacksonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Huge rooms with modern renovations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great value! Nice big king size bed in a huge room. Nice bathroom. Staff is helpful and friendly. Beach is a short walk away and this area of the beach is not filled with tourists. Parking is tight but they have an additional lot in the back with plenty of spots. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Southsidemfl

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
57
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Croydon, Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was at the RBP during the School Half Term. I chose it as it's a non - smoking establishment and they don't allow pets.
I read quite a few reviews about different Hotels in Miamia/FLL where people had booked a specific room and because of their late check-in time that room was no longer available - my arrival time was to be 0130hrs. Being a non-smoker in a smoking room that's had a dog in it filled me with the heebeejeebees, however you can smoke around the pool/bar area. So the RBP gets my vote all day long especially if travelling with children and you need that assurance beforehand. Everything was as it said on the tin and believe it or not the rooms come with heaters and air con - the evenings can take on a chill well they did when I was there anyway. CVS Pharmacy directly in front, Walgreens a block away to the right, Dunkin and McDees not too far away either oh and Winn Dixie aka Sainsburys. To my surprise the bus that regularly passes the Hotel premises takes you to Sawgrass Mall - it's at least an hours journey but it's door to door for a dollar 75 for Adults and 85 cents for children each way - bargain!!! The Mall has it all including a Cinema for when you want a break from all the shopping.
At the time of my 7 night stay you could only receive calls in your room, if you wanted to make an outgoing call (free local) then reception was more than happy to accommodate.
I thought that the swimming pool roadside would be an issue but hey you're in America - who cares!!!??? My only comment for the restaurant is that I never saw a morsel left on anybody's plate....my hankering for fast food didn't allow for that type of cuisine.
To conclude its a lovely place to stay be it for one night or more and via Hotels.com I have a night free so if my Son continues to badger me as he does I will be back sooner than I think.
Enjoy because we did and can't/won't complain about a thing!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same way in that you have the sun on your balcony most of the day - in the ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Meister 081

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Royal Beach Palace prior to cruise. The rooms were spacious and had an adjoining door as we were travelling with family. There was a nice little swimming pool with loungers and comfortable bar area, a facility which we found as lacking in most of the other hotels. It was a short walk to beach and there were many shops just over the road. Adequate parking on-site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear whiteout

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for my spring break. We weren't familiar with the area at all and didn't know what to expect when we chose that place. We had to walk to the beach but not too far. Plus we rented a car. Front desk people weren't overly friendly but always professional and helpful. Housekeepers were nice, and we had no issues with the service. The room was big and had a private balcony (I just wish we could have a higher floor). Overall everything was great, and we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Mark D

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here after our cruise that left from Miami. The staff was more than helpful even when I made some stupid errors when booking. They fixed it all correctly. The rooms were large and very clean. The bathroom updated and spa quality. We got there early, around 11 and they were happy to check us in. My only complaint was that live music played in the pool side bar until 10 PM on Friday and was very loud. But I guess that only reflects that I'm old and like to be asleep by 9:30. There are restaurants within walking distance and a laundry mat within 2 blocks. No laundry facilities on site. Mc Donalds, Dunkin Donuts and pizza. Even a nice Italian and Greek place too.

It is about 2 blocks from the beach which by the time the cruise was over we were pretty much beached out. Thank you all for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, Owner at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear akabln

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very clean property but off the "beaten path" to the strip. Not a good place if you don't have transportation. A little hike to a public beach. No ice machine so you have to get ice when the bar is open (from the bartender). The luggage carts don't wheel well so be prepared to carry your luggage to the room. Parking is terrible.

Room Tip: Says partial ocean view and it's "partial" alright! We stayed on the 4th floor but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear romeogirlz

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute not knowing what to expect. I was spending the day in ft lauderdale beach and I wanted something relatively closed and this ended up being in a perfect location. A $10 taxi ride will take you to the strip if you don't want to drive. One great feature this hotel has is free parking and they don't charge a daily resort fee like most Miami hotels. When we got the room we where pleasantly surprised, the rooms are renovated and extremely clean. The front desk staff was friendly and I have nothing to complain about besides the rude bartender downstairs. One thing that is deceiving is that the hotel isn't close to the beach at all. Across the street is what seems like private condominiums with private beach access only. Overall it was a nice 1 night stay at the Royal Beach Palace.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2015
Dear Sebastian Y

Thank you for taking the time to review The Royal Beach Palace hotel. We appreciate your insight as we strive to provide the best possible product and service for our guests at the best possible price. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Beach Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 66 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.