We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Royal Beach Palace to your Saves list
Royal Beach Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice and updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute not knowing what to expect. I was spending the day in ft lauderdale beach and I wanted something relatively closed and this ended up being in a perfect location. A $10 taxi ride will take you to the strip if you don't want to drive. One great feature this hotel has is free parking and they don't charge a daily resort fee like most Miami hotels. When we got the room we where pleasantly surprised, the rooms are renovated and extremely clean. The front desk staff was friendly and I have nothing to complain about besides the rude bartender downstairs. One thing that is deceiving is that the hotel isn't close to the beach at all. Across the street is what seems like private condominiums with private beach access only. Overall it was a nice 1 night stay at the Royal Beach Palace.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

everyone we encountered at the hotel were very accommodating and friendly.
great location. Everything anyone would need is walking distance ( mostly across the street or down the block) the wait staff seemed like family by the time we left

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a review coming from a Married couple who lives in Fort Lauderdale and have STAYCATIONED at just about every hotel/motel in the area. This is by far one of the best hotels in the area on the beach. If you are looking for a VERY CLEAN, relaxing, family friendly stay close to everything (Beach/nightlife) but not in the middle of it, this is the place for you.

Contrary to what a few others have said on this review site, this hotel is very clean, the service is great, the rooms are beautiful and we had a great stay. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, no wait for towels, just nothing to complain about.

Parking is a little lacking but we were given a spot in a neighboring hotel for free. If this is a problem, try staying in south beach for a weekend. You'll pay more to park than for a room.

All in all, we loved this place and are going back this coming weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014. Price was reasonable - room was modern, large and immaculate and it had a balcony. Just a few block from the beach. Had a nice breakfast in the restaurant which was lovely. Had cocktails with friends at the pool bar. Staff was friendly and helpful. Big plus - free parking in the rear of the hotel. We had a rented car. This hotel is on a main street so it can be a little noisy. However it did not bother us in the least.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here next time we cruise.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies that face the main road. We had no issues with noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before a cruise. Good value, clean rooms! But not within walking distance of the beach front strip. Great bar with friendly staff, but right on the road so a little noisy but it didn't bother us too much!! Would use it again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titusville pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My Friend and I booked this hotel because of the price and reviews.... and also the advertising that said it was across the street from the beach" THERE IS NO BEACH ACCESS across the street. Have to drive 1.25 miles down the road. Also the staff was nice unless they didn't know you were listening and they complained a lot and swore constantly...I also think some low people are living there. we saw 3 women flagging men down and bring them into the hotel...

Room Tip: Make sure you can walk to the beach. Had to stand on tip toes to see the Beach View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear erclerk

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not aware of any sanctioned advertising that states that the hotel is across the street from the beach. Furthermore there are many reviews on this website that state otherwise as well. Nonetheless I apologize for any misinformation you may have received. The nearest beach access is 0.6 miles from the hotel, which translates into an approximate six minute walk or a one minute drive. I will certainly speak to my staff regarding your comments about their lack of professionalism but I can assure you the overwhelming sentiment has been otherwise. We do not have any residents at our property. I spend 12 hours a day six days a week at our hotel and during that time I can assure you I have never sees women "flag" men down to bring them into the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Loved this hotel! Beautifully remodeled, balconies, free parking, close to the ocean-about 7 blocks to beach access. I absolutely loved the lights at night over the pool and bar- it really made the hotel stand out and was very fun.Fernando and the bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Front desk girls and housekeeping seemed very irritated to be bothered and I wish there was a fan in the bathroom. Great vacation, very happy with this hotel choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Idreamofvacation

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It is very pleasing to know that our hotel creates such memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Beach Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 66 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.