We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst I've stayed at” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South to your Saves list
Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1223 NE First Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the worst I've stayed at”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I'm all for finding the cheapest places I can to stay just a night. Knights Inn isn't a 5 star hotel, or even a 3, but it wasn't that bad. The sheets and comforter were clean, the ecotoilet was recently put in along with a new sink but the towels were old and ratty and there was only soap, no shampoos and conditioners. The area wasn't too bad but some sketchy people did seem to be living at the hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    8
    9
    46
See reviews for
5
30
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night (2 adults) on Feb.14, 2015 and paid $ 381.00. We had no heat for $381.00 and was told if we wanted heat we should of told them when we made our reservation. It was cold there for this time of the year. Was told last room available. Not true at all. I asked for clean linen and got nothing. Plus we had no hot water. We were not informed that they were repairing the place at all. I would not recommend this place at all. (if we could of found another place we would of stayed some where else)

Room Tip: room was in the middle of a square without the bottom line there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in march. Was quite happy when we opened the door to our room as it's very nice and modern. We did find that the bedside lights didn't work but that didn't really bother me.
The breakfast... I wasn't impressed at all to be honest. There's coffee - no milk at all though, just some powdered creamer! And there's orange juice. There were 2 bread bins with bread and a toaster and some pots of butter. And a box of what looked like cut up bits of blueberry muffins. So I just made myself a coffee and went back to my room.
The pool and pool area is nice, so we spent a lot of time there.
You have places like Walmart near by so you can pick up little bits you need. For dinner we went to sonnys BBQ where you can dine in or take away - the food there is amazing I suggest going there it's not even a 5 minute walk away.
All in all it was a nice stay. The room was the nicest we had stayed in on our trip to America.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

First is too expensive for that drity place,they lie to people telling breakfast is included,and breakfast is only coffe in a nasty kitchen, i can't even sleeep for the smooke smell and a pay extrta $20 for break fast and smoke free room, I never been in a horrible hotel like this one, $169 per night , horrible!!

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

They say free breakfast , and they only have coffe and they charge me extra for breakfast!The bath liquid water
Really bad service
They say smoking free
And smell likes cigaret all over the room
Really bad experiece

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

they should be embarrassed..high priced and a dump..the lights didn't work..the refrigerator didn't work..i had to ask for a microwave.that was supposed to be in the room..and the check in clerk was a jerk.... they 1/2 cleaned the rooms and never changed the sheets.I spent 3 days here because nothing else was available in the area and should have slept in my truck. Knights Inn should take the franchise away from these people. When I came back in from work there were always puddles of water on the floor..ya kidding me??? Florida city itself should be on this hotel for highway robbery....They told me one price on the phone and 30 dollars more a night when I arrived to check in.. stay away

Room Tip: go somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

My buddy and rode our Harleys to Key West for the day. However, halfway there (in Islamorada) we found out there were NO rooms available anywhere in the Keys. We checked online, we called places, we had hotel owners call around; nothing available. So we headed back for the mainland and rolled into Florida City around 11:30pm and found this place. For $125 (before taxes) we got a bathroom door with only a hole where the doorknob used to be and a room so dirty we both slept with our clothes on. It was disgusting. We should've slept in a ditch.

Room Tip: There is an IHOP just up the road so if you're forced to stay here, that's the only good new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South

Address: 1223 NE First Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South Hotel Florida City
Florida City Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Florida City Homestead South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.