We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pit stop to Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    1,028
    232
    68
    22
See reviews for
893
1,315
111
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed there with my family. We were coming back from the Keys. We stayed only one night but it is enough to tell that the hotel is very great. The first thing I look when I'm at the hotel it is the cleanliness. i have 2 young kids and they are often on the floor so... and the room was clean and nice.
Bhumi and Vanessa (the staff) were very kind and helpful.
The breakfast is traditional but we have a lot of choices and it is good.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I would have to start out by say thank you to the staff and tripadvisor for such a wonderful experience the best motel/hotel and would be proud to recommend to any and everyone planning a trip in the area

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there with my wife. We were going to keys from Orando. We stayed there two nights, one night before going to Keys and one night on the way back. It was affordable. clean, and has a convenient location if you are going to visit keys. The stuff are helpful. They have great breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I wanted to spend the weekend in the Florida Keys but we didn't want to pay the enormous prices they were all asking. We searched TripAdvisor and saw the ratings were very good for this place and it was close enough to our destination so we're gave it a try. When we arrived it looked just as it did online and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was a little too crowded in the morning but there are enough places to walk to if you want something else. All in all we were pleased with our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The motel is very clean and well kept, it is close to restaurants, and the staff are very helpful. We found it to be a very convenient stop-off between Miami and the Keys, it is well priced and good value for the money.

Room Tip: All rooms have parking in front of your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.