We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Inverness, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

A very kind reception with tips of great discounts at a variety of restaurants. Clean rooms, great breakfast. And on top of that the manager quickly responded when we contacted him about a forgotten item. He send it to us within 2 days! Thanks Sunny.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Many thanks for appreciating the kind reception and the tips of great discounts at a variety of restaurants. Your highlighting the clean rooms, the great breakfast the response service for the forgotten item are all highly appreciated as is your business for our motel. It is my personal pleasure to have been of assistance to you. The staff and I hope to welcome you, your family and friends soon.


(1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    886
    211
    60
    16
See reviews for
759
1098
101
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great value for money!
During our stay (4 days) we visited Keyes and return to the hotel was everyday very cheering.
Excellent servis and professional approach of friendly staff. Helpfull recommendations regarding trips to Keyes and stay in Florida City. Clear pool and rooms, tasty breakfest , ice on demand and also stamps on the reception desk. We are usually travel with kids (8 and 12) and they were satisfied also not only because of free wifi in the rooms :-)))

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We value your comments, especially the recognition of value for money, the friendly professional approach of our staff, the breakfast and thoughtful additional services such as availability of stamps. Thanks for being our advertising agent on the web, word of mouth being the best form of advertising on the world wide web.

We are also very glad to see that your children enjoyed themselves; we look forward to seeing all of you again soon.

1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Picked this place for an overnight stay due to excellent tripadvisor ratings. And was extremely happy with it!

The previous two nights had stayed at the Trump International Beach Resort on Miami Beach. They may have a flasher building, and beach Access, etc, but their customer service is pathetic when measured against this Travelodge.

From the second I arrived here I felt welcomed and valued. The checkin was amazing - all the right info and help.

The room we were given was extremely clean. Clearly staff who care.

Bed very comfy. And best of all, for people like us who are travelling, there is everything nearby you could need. Service station, liquor store, fast food outlets, 24hr ATM, a Walmart, etc etc etc.

I usually hesitate to give a full 5 star approval rating, but I cannot find any reason to fault this place! It is not a resort, it is just a very well run, very tidy and handy, perfect place for an overnight stopover on your way to whereever you are going.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
What a marvelous review of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City; and to be compared and contrasted with the Trump International Beach Resort on Miami Beach is the highest accolade that we can hope for, not forgetting, of course, the 5 star rating you have given, which as you said is difficult to get from you. We target all areas: check-in, right info, cleanliness of rooms, comfy beds and happy and helpful staff such that the sum of the parts is greater than the whole!

Thanks for verifying the Trip Advisor reviews. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again.

(1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited the Florida Everglades and the Keyes and stumbled into this Travelodge.
The pricing was very reasonable and even cheaper than we expected.
We liked this Travelodge so much that we desided to stay for a week to do some more sightseing.
The rooms were so clean that we tought they were new, and the beds were really relaxing and comfortable.
Also the excellent service made us deside to do this hotel again in our next trip for an even longer stay.
The owner Mr. Patel took his time to welcome us in his establishment, that is a first for us most of the hotels the reception is so unpersonel that you simply dont feel at home.
This is what we liked the most and made us feel right at home

Thanks from satisfied guests, Robert and Jolande

Room Tip: Tha king beds are exceptionally good for a very good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback highlighting the price to value, cleanliness of the rooms, service and our staff, all resulting in your extended stay of one week. We believe the best way to enjoy all the aspects of our hospitality is to stay with us longer than just one night and you did just that. We would like to welcome you again in your next trip for even a longer stay and promise to deliver even more. Please communicate directly with me as under:

1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel .very affordable and the staff was great restaurants near by and is a hop skip and jump from ur next stop in the keys we will return next July for another visit a special thank to the owner for his hospitality

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
What a great review! Thanks for the same and for the award of the highest possible rating. Thanks also for highlighting the cleanliness, affordability and the staff. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again...look forward to your return next July.

(1) Please note that for ease of reservations, you can book directly at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) Also we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) Directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.
(4) Don't forget to ask dedicated NAVIGATOR about special discounts at restaurants and popular local attractions such as Robert is Here (Fruit Stand), Coral Castle, La Playa Grill at Biscayne National Park and attractions in Key Largo (20 mins) such as John Penekemp State Park, Robbie's for Tarpon feeding on MM 77.5 and Bahaya Honda State Park on MM40 (lovely beach).

Sunny Patel
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulln, Austria
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Motel was OK, but a refurbishment would be helpful.
Room was clean, and OK for 2, but for 4 it was getting somewhat dense.

On the positive side, staff was very helpful and courteous.

Cooperation with nearby restaurants enables guests to get discounts with some of them.

Overall Good for a stop-over when coming to or leaving the Keys.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Our equation for value is to Deliver more than Expectations. You are quite right in saying that our rooms are adequate for 2 people; and realizing this one has the option of booking rooms with 2 queen beds. Many guests prefer this option. We are glad you enjoyed the hospitality of our courteous staff and our negotiated discounts at various restaurants.

Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you, your friends and family soon again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naranja, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

good location between Miami and the Keys. next to Everglades. no complains about room. everything perfect and clean. Fastfood Restaurants nearby. pool is small but very clean. breakfast has a lot of Options. Keep the door to your room closed there alot of mosquitoes. will definately return to this hotel when I'm in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on this site; and thanks for the business as well as for the award of the 5 green bubbles. As for mosquitoes, the rainy season yields more of them and guests are best advised to carry some sprays with them, although we are constantly "fogging" our own premises. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Owner/Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.