We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Florida City Travelodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place has become our favorite hotel to stay at we come up a lot from key west and stay here . the rooms are awesome very nice and clean beds are super comfortable wonderful breakfast in the morning clean and heated pool my son loves ...the manager Sunny is always around very helpful and friendly Rode at the front desk always has a smile and makes you feel welcome the prices are very good defiantly enjoy my stay every time!

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words for our staff and thanks for being a loyal guest. We are about building long-term relationships and we would like to welcome you to the family.
Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to your welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,234
    880
    210
    59
    16
See reviews for
751
1088
101
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Super place to stay to break up our journey from Key West to Naples, enabling us to enjoy the nearby national park. The substantial breakfast was included in the cost of the room so good for healthy appetites. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable although there was a surplus of furniture which gave a 'crowded' feel to the room. We did have an issue with long hair on the bathroom floor (we have short hair). A number of discounts are available for nearby restaurants - between 10% and 20%. Overall, a good choice for our stopover.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your generally kind review and notice, with regret, the presence of some long hair in the bathroom. Such feedbacks can only help to improve our house-cleaning department, which I must say is always on its toes but slipped a little this time.

Please note that (a) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com (b) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask and (c) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.

Don't forget that at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to your welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin cities, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. WE got a room at the back that faced the trees so it was super quiet, something rare in hotels these days. The water was VERY hard but we are assuming that is a florida problem. It's not a fancy hotel by any means but it was in walking distance to some fast food locations and easy access to Key West and Everglades. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your very encouraging review and for the highest possible award on this site. As for the hard water, we are studying the possibility of installing water softeners and we believe this should take care of this issue.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This motel is very clean and recently renovated, especially compared with other motels in Florida City. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. Staff is friendly and professional (thanks mr. Gupta). American style breakfast, not special, but OK. Enough parking space available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are continuously improving in all areas of hospitality. And what is most important is that we all have fun doing it! Thanks for recognizing the same and thank you for your business.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatenoy le Royal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

First, an excellent welcoming at the reception. Then, all is marvellous, the garden so well maintained, the parking just bended enough to evacuate water when it rains cats and dogs, as we had during our stay, and the large rooms where all is thought to insure the best comfort to the travellers. Really, a good place for those driving to the Keys or coming back. And there are dinings and gas stations next door..

Room Tip: Rooms at the 4th row are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We cannot ask for a better, more flattering and encouraging review and score than what you have give us. Thank you for the same and we hope to welcome you back when you are in the area next time.

We are continuously improving in all areas of hospitality. And what is most important is that we all have fun doing it!

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The grounds are really pretty and you can tell that this hotel puts effort into giving guests a pleasant stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Basic breakfast each morning includes make your own waffles and a pancake machine. The coffee is the best hotel coffee I've ever had. Beds are comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room. Pool water was warm and clean. There are board games in the lobby for guests to use as well as two computers. We would stay here again.

Easy walking distance (like two minute walk) to frozen yogurt shop, Duncan Donuts and Subway restaurant.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We live and breathe this business. Thanks for your appreciation and recommendation. Yes, you have noted: our swimming pool is heated during the winter months.

By responding to reviews, both positive and negative, it shows that we care. And we actually do, as you have noted.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenza, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very well kept classic 1 story U.S. motel. All the hotel staff and the manager Mr. Patel were very friendly and put a great effort to share their knowledge of the nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping areas. The rooms are very nicely furnished and comfortable, hotel level.
The only slight problem we had was with our neighbor: tables and benches scattered in the parking are great to spend the evening but loud chatter could be annoying. Luckily we didn't need to complain, a little later than 11PM they went to bed too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Admittedly some guests do get carried away with the atmosphere at night and we always tell guests that when such a situation occurs, you should call the front desk who have been know to amicably resolve. After all, we have created this atmosphere for people to enjoy, but not at the expense of other guests.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

Look forward to your quick return.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida City Travelodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.