We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for overnight stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good place for overnight stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Super place to stay to break up our journey from Key West to Naples, enabling us to enjoy the nearby national park. The substantial breakfast was included in the cost of the room so good for healthy appetites. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable although there was a surplus of furniture which gave a 'crowded' feel to the room. We did have an issue with long hair on the bathroom floor (we have short hair). A number of discounts are available for nearby restaurants - between 10% and 20%. Overall, a good choice for our stopover.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your generally kind review and notice, with regret, the presence of some long hair in the bathroom. Such feedbacks can only help to improve our house-cleaning department, which I must say is always on its toes but slipped a little this time.

Please note that (a) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com (b) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask and (c) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant.

Don't forget that at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to your welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    1,069
    238
    71
    22
See reviews for
941
1,374
114
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twin cities, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. WE got a room at the back that faced the trees so it was super quiet, something rare in hotels these days. The water was VERY hard but we are assuming that is a florida problem. It's not a fancy hotel by any means but it was in walking distance to some fast food locations and easy access to Key West and Everglades. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your very encouraging review and for the highest possible award on this site. As for the hard water, we are studying the possibility of installing water softeners and we believe this should take care of this issue.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This motel is very clean and recently renovated, especially compared with other motels in Florida City. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. Staff is friendly and professional (thanks mr. Gupta). American style breakfast, not special, but OK. Enough parking space available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are continuously improving in all areas of hospitality. And what is most important is that we all have fun doing it! Thanks for recognizing the same and thank you for your business.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatenoy le Royal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

First, an excellent welcoming at the reception. Then, all is marvellous, the garden so well maintained, the parking just bended enough to evacuate water when it rains cats and dogs, as we had during our stay, and the large rooms where all is thought to insure the best comfort to the travellers. Really, a good place for those driving to the Keys or coming back. And there are dinings and gas stations next door..

Room Tip: Rooms at the 4th row are really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We cannot ask for a better, more flattering and encouraging review and score than what you have give us. Thank you for the same and we hope to welcome you back when you are in the area next time.

We are continuously improving in all areas of hospitality. And what is most important is that we all have fun doing it!

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
310 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The grounds are really pretty and you can tell that this hotel puts effort into giving guests a pleasant stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Basic breakfast each morning includes make your own waffles and a pancake machine. The coffee is the best hotel coffee I've ever had. Beds are comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room. Pool water was warm and clean. There are board games in the lobby for guests to use as well as two computers. We would stay here again.

Easy walking distance (like two minute walk) to frozen yogurt shop, Duncan Donuts and Subway restaurant.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We live and breathe this business. Thanks for your appreciation and recommendation. Yes, you have noted: our swimming pool is heated during the winter months.

By responding to reviews, both positive and negative, it shows that we care. And we actually do, as you have noted.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenza, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very well kept classic 1 story U.S. motel. All the hotel staff and the manager Mr. Patel were very friendly and put a great effort to share their knowledge of the nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping areas. The rooms are very nicely furnished and comfortable, hotel level.
The only slight problem we had was with our neighbor: tables and benches scattered in the parking are great to spend the evening but loud chatter could be annoying. Luckily we didn't need to complain, a little later than 11PM they went to bed too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Admittedly some guests do get carried away with the atmosphere at night and we always tell guests that when such a situation occurs, you should call the front desk who have been know to amicably resolve. After all, we have created this atmosphere for people to enjoy, but not at the expense of other guests.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

Look forward to your quick return.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked in here after being very disappointed with our previous hotel in Homestead. What a great place. We were treated with a smile by Rick who told us everything we needed to know, after he gave us a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn.
There are loads of places to eat in the neighbourhood, we were even given a map to show us where they were and Rick told us which ones gave a discount. Wish we had found this place before booking in to our previous hotel.
My wife even managed to do a bit of laundry before we set off for our evening meal.
If I'm ever in this area again I would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thanks for recognizing Rick who has been one of our employees who has been with us for a very long time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for the highest possible award - positive or negative, it is always good to hear from guests.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant
(4) at Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.