We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service was superb!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service was superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The room could have been a little cleaner but I had to change my travel plans and I could do so hassle-free. Ms. Vanessa Rodriguez was very helpful with making the change and the overall experience was just great given the price of this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archie J, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us. We are listening and learning. thanks for the same and we will continue to make sure that each room is clean and tidy - after all, we are in the business of providing clean rooms. Thanks for your appreciation of our customer service.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or email: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) we now have a make-your-own Waffle maker and a Pancake Maker, for Breakfast
(4) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Denny’s in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, FL 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant

We look forward to your quick return.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    896
    215
    60
    16
See reviews for
770
1,119
102
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

It was perfect for what we needed-- a clean, quiet place to spend the night, with a fridge and microwave. Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful. We arrived at Miami airport at 5:30 am after 24 hours in transit, and showed up at the Travelodge at 7:30 am to see if we could get into our reserved room early, and the clerk let us check in right then, did not make us wait till noon.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks for posting a review, and highest recommendation (5 stars out of 5), on the world’s largest site, helping over 60 million visitors every month plan a perfect trip. You ask and our staff will always try and comply, as long as it is possible. We have been awarded FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests’ reviews before booking their own visits. And we are always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, Fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's Restaurant

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It looks like a normal budget motel but once checked in you find that the facilities and staff are more like a high end establishment. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice landscaping given that it is behind a petrol station and restaurant. Good breakfast but best to turn up early for best choice. However the real key to success of this place is the very friendly and helpful staff. We even got a takeaway ordered for us (thank you Tiffany!).

My only gripe is when we tried to book an extra night - we found that due to high demand the price had gone up by 50%.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
By sharing your experiences you are helping travelers make better choices and help them plan their trips. Thank you for the same and thanks for your business. Our people work as a team.

Please note:
(1) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys
(2) you can book directly at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City: call 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(3) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(4) you can now make your own waffles and pancakes with our new pancake maker and a waffle maker.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Forget that this place is behind a self-serve gas station. The area itself is not a fancy resort. We were there to do a NASCAR experience and wanted somewhere close, reasonable, and clean. It fit the bill all the way. the staff was very friendly and once you drive behind to the rooms, it's nice and quiet, neatly cared for, and worth the VERY reasonable cost. There was a free breakfast in the morning (which we didn't use so I cannot comment on), a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave in the room. The room was clean and the shower/toilet was separate from the vanity area. They even rearranged their room assignments to get my in-laws the room next to ours. Would absolutely use again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review and we are glad you found our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City to be reasonable, clean and fitting the bill all the way.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

All that remains for us is to welcome you back again next time.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel was hard to find, being tucked in behind a gas station, but that was the only problem. Nice people, nice room, and a super location. We would definitely stay here again, had no complaints at all.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.