We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific location to do a number of things for a very good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Florida City Travelodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A terrific location to do a number of things for a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Again, this year the Florida city Travelodge was on our list of hotels to visit and as always the management went out of their way to make our stay as smooth as possible without a simple wrinkle to disturb our vacation.
The plan was to go there with 5 persons and stay in 1 room for budget reasons.
This was no problem, but, and that is the benefit of contacting the proprietor directly for booking,
Sunny Patel suggested a two room option for us to secure a terrific vacation.
When I mentioned that we were on a bit of a budget he lowered the total price of the two room deal that a choice for the 1 room option would be absurd.
So thanks Sunny to go this far for the comfort and wellbeing of your guests.
This proves that the choice we made to stay at this establishment again was well worth it.
Definitely this Hotel will stay on our list every year we visit the USA and Florida in particular.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Kind words are easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless. By sharing your experiences you are helping travelers make better choices and help them plan their trips.
Thank you for the same and thanks for promoting me, but I have to say I am only as good as my team!

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us: call 1 800 758 0618 or email me directly: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

We hope to welcome you, your friends and family back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,206
    858
    209
    58
    16
See reviews for
722
1077
100
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The carpets were not clean, heat/ac didn't work well, toilet didn't flush properly and the surrounding neighborhood was questionable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations.

We are continually cleaning the carpets using an outside company to do so. We must say we run a high occupancy and the usage of the rooms is accordingly heavy. As for the location, we are at the entrance to keys and we also have security on the property. We have wood floor rooms that you can always ask for should you not like carpets.

Thank you for your time and valuable feedback, though. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Florida City.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stay at the Travelodge every year, It used to be because of the price, but every year this place improves. I would not stay anywhere else. They have the cleanest rooms, friendly service, great internet in the rooms. The location has always been good, but the rooms are like new. The free morning breakfast has also been upgraded. This morning there was a choice of Eggs, Sausage, Sausage gravy, three types of cereal, yogurt, fruit and juices. Also coffee, new pancake maker and a Waffle maker, along with pastries a toaster with bread, muffing, rolls.
The pool area is very comfortable with tiki huts for shade, heated water and also a Laundry area. I can't imagine how they can improve on this for next year. Wonderful place to stay. This should be a destination not just a stop off.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good. There are many eating places in walking distance, Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
We cannot ask for more! What a marvelous review. It goes a long way.....

The imporant thing about guests such as your self is that yo have expereinced all the various aspects of our hospitality and teh genuineness of our people.

Thank you for everything and look forward to your quick return.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys


Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We spent a night here on the way back from a family trip in Florida.
Well, when we first arrived, there looked to be a lot of maintenance work going on at the front -- the Travelodge sign was a bit hidden and the reception sign was hand written. We really thought we had picked a dud.
But what can I say? The owner Sunny was outstanding. Very friendly, and assured us that we would have a good stay.
The rooms looked nothing special from the outside -- in fact they looked a bit unsightly --- I described them at 1960s single storey classroom blocks. When we walked in, now that was a different story. It looked like the place had just been completely renovated. The room was spacious, the walls were absolutely spotless, there was none of that old hotel smell and the bathroom was absolutely clean.
Thinking back to my disappointment about the outside... all I can say is ... I ain't sleeping outside --- it's the inside that counts, and boy did it blow me away!
From a location perspective, there a a wide range of fast food joints which saved our evening as we were way too tired to drive anywhere, and having a McD's just a stone's away was amazing. Sometimes you just need a big mac!
The only real complaint I would have would be over breakfast. While the breakfast exactly what I had come to expect of the place, seating was quite limited - there is extra seating on the outside, but in January when it is cold and sometimes windy, people were quite crowded into the breakfast area. Not sure how you'll solve that one Sunny, but you've done such a great job so far, I'll not be surprised if you have a trick or two to fix this.
Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed and self-advertising review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Our breakfast is very popular amongst guests and I guess one can say we are probably victims of our own success in that it does get crowded, especially when everybody come together.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I stay here often, sometimes several weeks at a time. It is a good facility, well run, and all rooms with parking at the door. During special events, can be expensive and hard to book. Internet access no longer easiest in the country, but OK and free. Certainly a better motel than most in the Homestead area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage with us and thank you for your review. As for internet access we are constantly looking to upgrade and soon be doing so. Look forward to enhance our continued relationship.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida City Travelodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.