We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the way from Alaska” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All the way from Alaska”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Got off cruise ship headed to the keys. PK at the front was awesome. Checked us in a bit early. We got a remodeled room pillow top beds. Sooo comfortable ,clean,safe. The whole staff was very friendly. Close to so many local attractions. Will definitely return

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We believe everybody sells rooms - with micro fridges, coffee makes etc. We try to do beyond that: make the guest the most important part of the equation. Thanks for praising PK. All our staff have a vested interest in the business, and are rewarded accordingly.

Thank you for your very kind words and the highest possible award. The Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, an exteriror corridor hotel with parking right in front of your room, is built for you. Hope you make this your home away from home.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlfsunny@gmail.com
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys.

We hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    926
    218
    64
    16
See reviews for
793
1,172
105
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

After reading all the good reviews about this place, we booked 2 nights for visiting the Everglades and Key Largo (we planned to book 3 nts, but the 1st nt was all sold out.) The place is all in one floor, super clean, nicely decorated, great hot breakfast, fast wi-fi, friendly front desk. In addition, we got a great deal. The hotel across the street is equally nice; but charged $40-50 more. Totally satisfied with the little place!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd row, in the middle. There is a little "Hut" for resting. A butter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for such a philosophical review of your recent stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. And thanks, by the way, for appreciating the little details. Always like the positive feedback, and constructively negative too.

Look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either by calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

We hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I love the Everglades, and have made the Florida City Travelodge a part of our "snowbirding" for several years. We have never been disappointed. Now the Travelodge is nicer than ever, with upgrades in the rooms, breakfast area, and even the wi-fi. We travel a lot, and this hotel is an outstanding value. I'm proud to recommend it to my friends.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Your referral is our best compliment and we can ask for no more. Thank you for the same.

Our ground floor rooms, with recently upgraded queen rooms with pillow top mattresses, rooms with wood floors coupled with our extended hot/cold breakfast with pancake maker and waffle maker are all very popular amongst guests.

We look forward to seeing your friends .

Look forward to your quick return.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either by calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys

We hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before heading over to the West Coast. Rooms are basic but very clean. Reception staff were very pleasant, excellent breakfast. Very good location for exploring the Everglades. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Yes, we are basic, clean with thoughtful amenities and upgrades with a "service-above-self" attitude. Welcome to the family of returning guests, which we hope you will be after your high recognition of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City.

Look forward to your quick return.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either by calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Denny's.

We hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We booked this hotel based on TA reviews. As we drove up, my first impression was that we may have made a mistake. So much for first impressions! At the registration desk my attention was drawn to the numerous travel/consumer awards on exhibit. My perception continued to improve as the young man behind the counter efficiently and courteously processed my registration. As he handed me my key cards, he also handed me a package of microwaveable popcorn. Now he had my attention. Then as I opened the door to my room, it became obvious why TA reviewers were giving high reviews. The room was clean, fresh, and beautifully updated. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfast, too, exceeded my expectations. It included a wide variety of the usual breakfast items. Most significant to me was that not only did they have two waffle-making machines, but they also had an amazing automatic pancake machine that provided delicious, hot pancakes at the push of a button. Made my day! Finally, when returning the key cards to the front desk, I was again given a warm, sincere, friendly greeting by the lady behind the desk. If we ever overnight again in Florida City, I expect to stay here. Also, there is access to numerous nearby restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Welcome to the family! Thanks for authenticating the reviews of past guests and endorsing our position on TA. It has taken hard work and a dedicated team effort to get to where we are. Welcome to the family of returning guests, which we hope you will be after your high recognition of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. We are continuously improving and building the much-needed trust and faith amongst our guests. Don't worry our team will not let you down. Thanks for trusting the reviews!

Look forward to your quick return.

Please note:
(1) you can book directly with us either by calling 1 800 758 0618 or emailing directly to: tlflsunny@gmail.com.
(2) we will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.
(3) directions on some GPSs are misleading; please look for Dennys in Florida City (401 SE 1st avenue, fl 33034). We are located behind the Dennys.

We hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.