We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for the Everglades, on the way to/from Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Convenient for the Everglades, on the way to/from Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very convenient Motel, near on the entrances to Everglades and to Alligator Farm. We stayed there twice, as a start point to Key West and when coming back. You can find nice restaurants, an outlet mall, banks and a wallmart near this Travelodge. The area seemed ok to us, even at night.
Staff was really nice and helpful, we have to mention Ms. Jodi Pattel from the front desk, she gave us really good advice about the area and the Everglades.
Rooms were spacious, clean, with a huge king-size bed. They have a micro-wave and a decent size fridge. No safety box available. Good aircon system too. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice.
Breakfast was included in our rate, good variety of pancakes/waffles, bread, sausages, eggs, good coffee and very good orance juice.
I recommend this very nice motel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We give a lot of thought to décor, atmosphere, and service; budget is still a
consideration. Welcome to the family and we thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Traveldoge Florida City-Hmestead. Look forward to your quick return.

Please note that potential guests can book by calling/e-mailing /visiting us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    1,023
    232
    68
    22
See reviews for
889
1,310
111
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived late after a long flight from Europe and we're welcomed by super friendly front-desk staff. Traveling with two small children we enjoyed the large room and the complimentary hot breakfast service - a HUGE bonus being up early the next morning.

In summary there is nothing negative we could say about the Travelodge Florida City:

- Friendly Staff
- Clean room
- good, hot breakfast
- nice swimming pool
- close to the keys, shopping, restaurants and Florida Keys Outlet Center
- Excellent value for money!

We would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to the Miami Area!

THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
What a detailed review. Thank you for the same about our Travelodge Florida City-Homestead and we hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

It is reviews such these that helped us win our latest award: FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.

Note, we will do our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.

Please note that potential guests can book by calling/e-mailing /visiting us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was excellent from customer service, rooms, and breakfast. We used three rooms for two nights for our diving outing. Rick and Vanessa were outstanding customer service. Thank you and would highly recommend this establishment for a good place to stay while visiting the upper Keys of Florida.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We don't just do ordinary, we do extra-ordinary! Our employees know how to serve with a smile. What we also know is that you are not adding a penny to the P & L statement: it does not cost a penny more to remember who you are, to welcome you and that we are happy to see you. We understand that companies who did this and who connected with the customer, who had the quality, were going to sustain the loyalty especially the time when people feel fear.

Thank you also for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

We will TRY our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hi everybody,
after reading some nice statements about this place I visited this place during my vacation ... and left a personal item in the room on my way back home!
I received my item back!
So I can say this place is clean and (!) trust-worthy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We consider it our utmost responsibility to look after the belongings of guests. In the past, on numerous occassions, we have had guests complain that somebody has stolen this or that, and when we comb through the room (and/or their car), we have almost invariably found the "lost" equipment. The point we make here is that our staff are well trained in this area, and whilst we do not claim to have perfect staff, we beleive we have pretty sincere people working with us.

Thank you also for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and we hope you, your family and your friends will make this your home again and again.

Note, we will do our best to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 12:00 noon; you can call or walk-in and ask.

Ask and we will try to comply – We have been awarded FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations.

Please note that potential guests can book by calling/e-mailing /visiting us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We loved our stay here the rooms are super clean and modern. Very comfortable beds and the staff are excellent, very polite and helpful!! Great wifi and nice shower! Close to main road and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are proud to showcase our latest award: FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations - apart from being No 1 out of 11 on this site for the last 7 years.

We at Travelodge Florida City-Homestead are not a high end resort, but a value place, continually improving, providing clean accommodations with basic amenities and above all friendly service that attempts to go above and beyond expectations. All this goes towards making sum of the parts greater than the whole.

Thanks for your review of your stay at the Travelodge Florida City-Homestead, for your business, and for the highest possible award (5 greens out of 5). Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now book directly with using the address, email, phone number listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I arrived wednesday and they accepted the Hotelscoupon I showed them, which is not often the case in the motels I stayed.

They gave me coupon for the Alligator farm and you can have reduction in lots of restaurant in the town, when you show your room keys.

The staff was really friendly.

The free breakfast was really good, you can have sausage, egg omelette, pancake, belgian waffle and also all the normal stuff (toast, ...)

You are here really near from the Everglades N.P. and only 25 min away from Key Largo.

At least, but not last, the WIFI worked fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for such a detailed review and thanks for your business. When guests look to book these days, most go and read reviews of previous visitors. And this is where your reviews are so important to us.

We are proud to showcase our latest award: FRANCHISEE OF THE YEAR (2013/2014) FOR TRAVELODGES, USA, for Excellence in Customer Service and Hotel Operations - apart from being No 1 out of 11 on this site for the last 7 years.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now book directly with using the address, email, phone number listed above the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.