We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida City Travelodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florida City
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The front desk staff Libby and Nilda were just outstanding. They were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were perfect in size and nicely decorated. Also, the price was very reasonable and we were near all the restaurants and stores so it is a great location. Highly recommend for anyone to come and stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Our aim is to serve through the lens of humanity, and one of the key elements in achieving this, we believe, is to serve the people who are serving the guests i.e. our cast members. Once that happens we all profit. Adequate amenities/upgrades etc in a hotel are a given...what is most important to us is the service environment. And we dwell on this!

Thanks for your kind words about our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, for your business and hope you will come and stay with us next time you are in the area.

Guests can now book directly with us, using the addresses, phone number listed under the Travelodge photo above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,233
    880
    210
    59
    16
See reviews for
751
1087
101
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

During our vacation through Florida we have seen many , many Motels/Hotels but this place was one of the best to stay at. Very friendly staff (special thanks to Rode ;-) ), clean rooms and great breakfast. We really enjoyed it. A great place to stay at. Don`t hesitate to book it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
The highest possible award on this site is to get 5 green circles out of 5. And thanks for awarding this and thank you for your business. Word of mouth on the world wide web is the best form of advertising, especially when authenticated by guests. Who we really believe are the best inspectors we have. We like to see both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments, as they both motivate us to do better.

We try to anticipate the needs of guests but if we fail, don't forget to ask - we will try our best to accommodate.

Please note that potential guests can now book/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! It is everything all the reviewers say it is. We had great service, clean rooms, good bed, free breakfast, boat trailer accommodations and walked to Denny's for dinner! We paid $77 including taxes! You will not regret this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
What a gem of a review of our Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Cannot ask for more!

Not to forget our latest upgrades of Queen rooms with pillow top mattresses, pancake and waffle maker to augment our ever popular hot and cold FREE breakfast, our HSIA (50 MBPS/20 MBPS download/upload speeds) and FREE use of 3 lobby computers.

Thank you for the highest possible award on tripadvisor. Thanks also for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now book/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Boyfriend and I stayed here a total of 2 nights, on the way to the Keys and the way back from the Keys. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. You even get a bag of free microwave popcorn and coupons for the frozen yoghurt and pizza. They have laundry facilities (dryer takes more than one cycle to dry) located in the pool area. Free breakfast includes a very cool pancake machine, Belgian waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage (depending on day for sausage or bacon), great coffee, biscuits with gravy, toast, hot chocolate, tea, apple and orange juice, milk, cereals, oatmeal and Danish. Great value for cost. I recommend getting room away from front office because it can be a bit noisy since it is close to main road traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
The best way to enjoy our hospitality and services is to stay with us longer than just one night and you did just that to realise that we change some items on the breafast menu everyday. We are constantly trying to find ways of creating value.

Thanks for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. Look forward to seeing you soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a charming place to stay. The staff was extremely nice and the room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. Lots of places nearby to eat, too. We chose this location so we could visit one of the alligator attractions and ride on an airboat. We had never been to this area of Florida before and were very satisfied with our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review of our Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. Thanks for recognising our staff who we believe is our biggest asset!

Our extended, deluxe continental breakfast, with a waffle maker and a pancake maker is very popular with guests. With FREE HS WI-FI throughout the property, guests have FREE access to 3 computers in the Business Center, with FREE printing of Boarding Passes.

With the Florida Turnpike system (Sun pass a must) and the new dual carriageway to the keys, local attractions (Everglades National Park, Alligator Farm, Air-boat rides, Biscayne National Park, Motor Sports Complex, the keys, South Beach, Miami and Cruise lines) can be visited in a day from our location.

All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Based upon other travelers' reviews I booked a room for an overnight stay enroute from St Petersburg to Marathon. We were not disappointed. Staff was friendly & efficient. Room was immaculate. Decor was straight from Hilton/Hampton genre. Hot shower with no WP issues which are common in the keys. Highly recommend & will stay again,on our next trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
A very flattering title to the review of your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City. thank you also for the highest possible award. We are not a Hilton or a Hampton, but we defintitely try to punch above our weight. Yes, we do not have any known Water Pressure issues in the showers.

Our upgraded Queen rooms with pillow-top mattresses and our FREE HOT breakfast with a Pancake Maker and 2 waffle makers are popular amongst guests.

Hope to welcome you, your freinds and family back again soon.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Florida City Travelodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.