We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with a capital S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Save Saved
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Almere, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service with a capital S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

In July we will begin our second visit to the US and as promised our first stop will be at the home of the Pattel Family who took good care of us last time.
We made the travel arrangements by emailing Mr. Pattel directly and have him reserve a room for us for almost a week.
No need for us to pay up front he said, we are happy to see you.
And just the other day while we ordered an item on Groupon we could have it send to him for safekeeping until we arrive.
So this for me was another confirmation that service is very important to him.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
When my name is mentioned as frequently as you have, I have to say that it is my team that makes me look good....I am only as good as my team. And we run this motel as a family! All our cast members have a vested interest in the company and its growth. We are lucky to have all deidcated employees.

Welcome to the same family! Look forward to seeing you here soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.


Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,250
    887
    212
    60
    16
See reviews for
759
1099
101
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value and friendly, helpful staff. We stayed there for several days while house hunting for my daughter. Having never visited South Florida, it was a daunting task. The manager was accommodating to our schedule. Breakfast included. Pool felt great to help us relax.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Our hospitality and service is best felt and enjoyed by guests who stay longer than just a night - and you did just that. Welcome to the family.

Thank you for your kind words and for your buisness. Look forward to your quick return.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ended up by accident at this motel intending to stay for only one night; it was quiet, comfortable and well equipped and we stayed for 4 nights. Our only negative was the somewhat chaotic self service breakfast area at peak times which was much improved by eating on the outside terrace.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your business and taking time out o fyour busy schedule to post a review on the world wide web. The best way to enjoy all aspects of our service and the hospitality we offer is to stay longer than one night and you did just that. Welcome to the family. Your comments about the breakfast area is noted; our FREE breakfast ( now with Pancake Maker and a Waffle Maker)is very popular and we are aware of the same and are constantly finding ways of improving the same.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-town Pa.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Reasonable price for a good,clean,and friendly motel. You will like the large hot breakfast, with a good assortment of food. In between the Everglades & Key Largo.Only booked for one night, but staff worked us in for a second night without moving us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for making the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, the hotel of your choice. We are glad to see that we met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Farm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Upon arriving the staff was very helpful with information on the motel and restaurants in the area leaving us with no questions. A great place to stay for a visit to the Keys. Very clean, comfortable, one level with parking spot right in front of room so short trip from car to room. Chairs outside of room so you could relax outside instead of just in the room which we found to be a nice amenity. The only upgrade we could recommend is a larger breakfast area. They have better breakfast offerings than others so eating area was always crowded. We would stay here again but will probably not be travelling to this area another time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and that we met yur expectations. Our formula is simple: Deliver more than Guests' Expectations! As for the breakfast area, we realise the limitation of space and have added a few tables in the outside tiki hut. Our FREE unlimited breaqkfast, which now includes a Waffle Maker and a Pancake Maker, is very poular amongst guests

We hope to see you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.


Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.