We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding hotel and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Florida City Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Florida City Travelodge to your Saves list
Florida City Travelodge
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Cape Coral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“outstanding hotel and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

the room was clean and smelled fresh and clean, was very pleased with the overall stay. Breakfast was a wonderful extra and will plan to stay there again when in the area. staff was friendly and very helpful. highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your business at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City; we value your comments. Most of our business comes from customer referrals. We are trying to do is to take the limited service concept to its next level. We have a HEATED pool, weather permitting. Our extended, deluxe continental breakfast is very popular with guests with a newly built tiki-hut near the breakfast area for additional patio seating. With FREE HS WI-FI throughout the property, guests have FREE access to 3 computers in the Business Center, with FREE printing of Boarding Passes.

With the Florida Turnpike system (Sun pass a must) and the new dual carriageway to the keys, local attractions (Everglades National Park, Alligator Farm, Air-boat rides, Biscayne National Park, Motor Sports Complex, the keys, South Beach, Miami and Cruise lines) can be visited in a day from our location.

All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,341
    925
    218
    64
    16
See reviews for
792
1,170
105
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Travelodge for a week or two during January for the last three or four years. It improves every year. The rooms are clean and fresh, any problems are taken care of at once. The rooms are large and comfortable. The internet is excellent. The pool is heated and enjoyable to take a dip or just sit around. It is within walking distance from a McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, Subway and a Dennys, where you actually get a discount if your a travelodge guest. Excellent place to stay. The breakfast menu now includes fresh made waffles, eggs and sausage, and cheese, cereal, juice, bagels, pastry, fruit. Very large selection. There is also an outside patio, weather permitting.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own parking space right in front of your door, so any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Welcome to the family! Thank you for your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City and thanks for your comments. We are geared towards providing exceptional services to all travelers - families with older or young children, mature couples, and group of friends, solo travelers, and young couples. All our rooms are ground floor with parking in front of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel and were delighted by the experience. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly & helpful and the breakfast good (great choice & tasty). My only criticism was that next door is a MacDonalds restaurant and they had their bins emptied at 5am of my first morning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We actually think for the next several years, value is much more important than customization. We don't know any segment of the business where people aren't demanding more value! And this is what we are trying to create: It's free Internet, free parking, free breakfast and other services they want but don't want to pay additional for.

We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again next time - and we should have no problem accomodating you in other buildings, should you request the same..

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I begin by saying that I am in the hotel industry in Europe as a hotel concierge in a luxury property and my stay in this motel was excellent.

We were greeted with a smile and some kind words. This is the proper way to start a stay at any hotel/motel. The gentleman at the desk who checked us in (I don't remember if his name was Juan or Jose-sorry) was exceptionally kind and works with obvious passion for his profession. The room was clean, orderly and full of useful services. Refrigerator, iron and board, microwave and confortable beds. The wireless service is free of charge and with a strong signal. I didn't try the outdoor pool but it did look clean and well maintained. The breakfast was perfect. An ample choice of breads, cereals, condiments, pancakes, juices, etc. were appreciated. My request for something that finished was met with a smile and very fast care. I had what I was looking for within 3 minutes. When we checked out we were greeted kindly and with professional care by the general manager Sunny Patel. He was busy doing something else but when we stepped up to the desk he immediately came to us with a smile.

In conclusion: I highly reccomend this motel. It's standard of quality and the friendliness of the staff who work there are all you need for a pleasant stay. I found this motel to be better than higher category hotels/motels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
With such a detailed review about your stay at the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City, and a hotel concierge at that, we do not need to add anything other than to thank you for your stay and posting such kind words. As for me, I must say that my team makes me look good!

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Please note that guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the number/addresses listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great location near the Everglades national park, don't miss it. We were travelling the Everglades, Anhinga Trail, which is about 1.2 km, and for the kids it was enough.
Also it is close to the Prime Outlets & Walmart if you are looking for shopping.
Breakfast is Great location near the Everglades national park, don't miss it. We were travelling the Everglades, Anhinga Trail, which is about 1.2 km, and for the kids it was enough.
Also it is close to the Prime Outlets & Walmart if you are looking for shopping.
We slept all the family (with 3 childrens} in one room and it was overcrowded. Rooms are suitable only for 4 despite the internet reservation which offer it.
American breakfast is plenty, in my opinion a little bit synthetic.

Room Tip: We slept all the family (with 3 childrens} in one room and it was overcrowded. Rooms are suitable on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppatel745, Owner at Florida City Travelodge, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Homestead-Florida City for your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We're thrilled that the hotel met your needs and that we were able to make your brief stay one to remember. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Please note that potential guests can now call/e-mail/visit us directly at the addresses/number listed above the photo of Travelodge Homestead-Florida City above.

Sunny Patel
Manager/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District, Cumbria, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Five stars for excelling at what it does - providing convenient, good value and service in a big tourist area. The room was clean and kept that way with stacks of new towels every day for the five days we were there. Everything we needed for a basic stay - we weren't expecting 5 star accommodation - fridge, microwave, coffee maker, superfast wifi and perfectly adequate self serve basic breakfast for Brits. Guess it's the Americans who want their huge hot breakfasts and complain - suggest they waddle to MacD's or Dennys right next door - but that would involve walking!

Only small niggle is that it gets very busy in the small breakfast area - perhaps guests could be advised of when the generally quieter times are. But, once the food and drinks are sorted, you can sit outside.

Even though on busy US1 it was quiet in the rooms as it is set back (not the case with other places we stayed further into the Keys - beware of properties right on the roadside).

Outstanding service by the manager and staff, who found us a room for our return journey from the Keys on one of the busiest Friday nights of the year. They could have got top price as they sold out easily, but as a customer for 5 nights he reserved a room and at a reduced rate.

There were loads of maintenance and room staff working on the gardens and surrounds all week, which indicated to us a management who really cares about his property and service.

Room Tip: Ones furthest away from reception are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

3 couples travelling together and we really liked this place. Rooms were spacious and had very comfy beds. It's a little hard to find as it's behind a gas station but that makes it nice that you're set back from the highway. Lots of fast food places within walking distance. Our only complaint was the breakfast. The breakfast area is crowded and poorly laid out. Staff were pleasant to deal with. Nice pool area.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201 as it's door is right beside the entrance to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida City Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida City Travelodge

Address: 409 S E 1st Avenue, U S Highway #1, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florida City
#1 Family Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida City Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Florida City offers relaxing family holidays, superb getaways, and a quiet refuge for business trips. Whatever your needs, our hotel staff will do their best to make sure your stay with us is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Florida City Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida City Travelodge Hotel Florida City
Travelodge Florida City
Travel Lodge Florida City
Florida City Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida City Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.