We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel soured by poor staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Decent hotel soured by poor staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The place is nice for the price, but the cleaning and desk staff are lazy and rude. While waiting at the front desk for someone to come, I can hear staff chatting in the back. Eventually the cleaning lady in the lobby (who walked past and over garbage on the floor in the entrance 5 times and never picked it up) called for them to come to the desk. Still no one came. Eventually, instead of apologizing for the wait, she was confrontational and defensive. No apology when I told her the wall in the room was dark brown from being dirty or that the bathroom light and fan didn't work. I forgot to mention the air conditioner making a horrible high pitched noise and waking me up throughout the night (and I am a heavy sleeper). Finally, no apology for the crazy naked man covered in mud yelling and throwing things in the lobby preventing me from getting to the continental breakfast.

Stayed February 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Crittenden, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were terribly disappointed in this hotel, even to think it was on our Wyndom rewards site. This hotel is awful, mold in the bathroom floor, the room had a terrible smell and the sheets had stains on both beds. We saw a roach crawling in the bathroom and the carpet was stained. The best thing in the room was a flat screen tv.

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cwksds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florida City hotels

WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada Florida City from March 14 until March 15. It is a very solid motel that provides a clean place to rest your head for a short time. The location is great. The seafood restaurant across the street is really good. For me, it was a way station stop on my way to Key West. Homestead (or Florida City) is the perfect place to stop, leaving a pleasant 3.5 hours to Key West. And the Ramada fit the bill for me!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Jp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a good stay with us and found good value in our hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Florida City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Liked my room very clean staff very friendly loved the breakfast got a good deal on rate would definitely stay there again very close tho all the restaurants on us 1 the mall for shopping near the gateway tho the Florida keys and motorsports complex and beachfront park beach and marina the famous winery and Roberts fruit stand

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angelica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Angelica,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We share all of our guest comments with our entire staff.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing