We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locationonway from Miami to The Keys” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great locationonway from Miami to The Keys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I choose this motel as on the map it looked like it was out of Miami and on the right road to the keys which we were travelling to. After picking up the hire car out of Miami we got to the place in about 40 mins. The route was easy but would recommend that you get sat nav anyway. We were very tired (flight from UK) after getting here so we just flopped in the room. It had everything you could want for this 2 double beds, small bathroom and giant flat screen TV. Plus free wifi. The room was small but perfectly adequate for 1 night for us.
Breakfast in the morning was not up to much (but it was included in price) there were some sausages and bagels and a sunstance I identified to my husband as some sort of processed egg.
Overall an affordable choice in a good location if you are travelling arond.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    124
    149
    105
    77
See reviews for
159
198
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Typical motel near main route between miami and florida keys. Rooms have entrance directly from parking. Interior is simple but clean. Rooms are large with realy big bed.
Forget about open window during the night, becouse of noise from highway.
I bought it in travel packet with car rental - it was a huge promo. So I don't know anything about prices for the room only. Breakfast (as a buffet) is in price.
We sleep there just after arrival at MIA and just before going to florida keys.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here because of the perfect location, close to the Keys, Alligator Farm and Speedway.
The room was clean, nice swimming pool and a standard breakfast buffet. The staff and manager were very friendly. We even stayed a night longer than expected. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel twice during our recent trip to Florida. We stopped there for 2 nights prior to going onto Key West and 2 nights prior to moving onto South Beach. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is close to the keys, miami, & the everglades.

We did not book the hotel either time in advance. I called from a discount flyer I found in a fast food store. They honored the discounted rate without questions. Our first room was a 2nd story room overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was good.
On our 2nd stay during this trip our room was not the best. It was dirty and in some need of repair but not bad enough that we felt the need to pack up and leave.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 27th & 28th April 2010 and had no problems at all. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. We had a room by the pool, the bed was comfy, there was plenty of tea/coffee and if you ran out you can get extra from reception. The free breakfast had plenty of choice.The location is good for Miami or the keys. Would stay again no problem

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We got a great deal on this Ramada Inn. This was our first stay here. We were welcomed by friendly staff and got a room exactly as we had requested. It was clean and really rather large.

This motel is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants with great happy hours. There are lots of great restaurants in Florida City/Homestead after you've had time to figure it all out.

This included a continental breakfast which is great to have something quick before leaving for a nice ride down the keys. You have to deal with the ignorance of those people who feel they have to take everything that isn't nailed down to take with them for the rest of the day but that happens at any "free" breakfast deal.

I would recommend this place for anyone considering to stay here due to price/location. We would certainly stay again without hestitation.

You need to remember that this is a motel. So that should set your expectations that I feel will be met in every way.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this Ramada. The room was very large and has nice furniture, lcd tv, fridge etc. We really liked the large pillows and plush mattress. The pool has a little waterfall and is very clean. The hotel is just a few miles from Homestead racetrack, Everglades National Park and Biscayne National Park. The only negative thing I found was the lack of laundry facilities. We had to go to a local Laundromart. There can also be a lot of traffic noise (motorcycles) but not after bedtime. They had a great deal going if you stay 4 or more nights you get 20% off. We would have been happy even without the great price ($87/night).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.