We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
“Nasty room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I checked in on Friday. Lady at front desk was very friendly. Room not to good. Smelled dirty when we opened the door, found small baby roach in bathroom and a dead one on tv stand. Mildew on bathroom ceiling. Would not recommend walking on floor with no shoes. Feet will be black...think the only thing good was the tv and the pool....

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Tiffany,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we did we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I truly apologizes for all the inconveniences you experienced. We are currently renovating the hotel and replacing our room carpets and upgrading our rooms as well. I appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you was able to enjoy our pool area. I have shared your detailed comments with the appropriate departments.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    125
    151
    106
    81
See reviews for
166
198
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so impressed with the new upgrades. I really felt like I was in an a resort. I was shocked at the rate for the room. Please don't change the prices. It's very affordable for people like myself. I will be back more often. I was in room 138 and I had a great pool view. Very impressed.

Velerie W.

Room Tip: ry Ramada. You will definitely be happy and save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Velerie,

I'm so pleased to read your review. Nothing makes me happier than to exceed our guest expectations. I will recognize the team for the excellent work and celebrate with them. Thank you for your great feedback and hope to see you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

nice hotel. easy check in and room was well maintained. In a great location with many things around and perfect for an upper keys trip stay. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again the next time I am down this way

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you again for your kind words, we are striving to make positive improvements for our guest experience. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good for an overnight sleepover
Check in and check out was quick and efficient
Food outlets are available close by

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for sharing your review and experience at the Ramada Florida City. I'm very pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your overnight stay. Our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice check in that was quick. Easy room access. Good TV and A/C was great (kinda critical in S Florida). Bed was comfortable and bathtub very good for soaking by tired bones in. Stayed here a couple of times and like the rooms with tile flooring.

Location is awesome. Just the right spot for a Keys trip, coming or going.
Nice coupons for restaurants at the front desk. Best deal on a Sonny's BBQ!
Factory Outlet mall is right next door. Mutineer is OK for some drinks on their outside patio. Just walk over from the hotel!

Room Tip: any of the rooms, but tile floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Christopher,


Thank you kindly for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are honored to know that we have earned a loyal Ramada customer. We take pride in providing a wonderful atmosphere to our guests and it is always great to hear that our guests can feel it. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Florida City
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
2.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.