We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was, so, MUCH, better than I expected. Coming off a 'not so good' experience, at another hotel, of being overcharged - at check-out, - by the desk clerk, who suddenly forgot how to speak English ... the Ramada, totally, changed my attitude about honesty in South Florida! RAMADA IS AWESOME!
The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and it was, extremely affordable - AS ADVERTISED. The ladies at the desk were fantastic, friendly, helpful, multi-lingual, and, above all, HONEST! That counts for a whole lot! Thanks, Ramada!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    122
    140
    100
    76
See reviews for
152
190
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service desk was nice and friendly .The room was clean , the bathroom was clean . The Wifi was good . We will visit there again




  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Ice machine on ground floor out of order. Had to go to second level for ice..Undergoing renovation

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your feedback and will take into consideration for future improvements. It is great to hear that everything else meet your expectations. We are here to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was good, I love that they had eggs and stuff, not just waffles. The bathroom was nice. HOWEVER, my peephole in the room was broken and had toilet paper in it, really? And the flooring outside the room needs repair. There was a chair in the room with a stain...... may stay again , but in a different room.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Steph,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Florida City during your stay in Florida. We apologize for any inconveniences from our behalf. We are actually in the transition of renovating our hotel rooms.
Please come and visit us next time you're in the area, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ash
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the location a lot as it was only about 10 miles from the Everglades National Park. The room was clean and comfortable. If I had to have a negative comment it would be the bath tub was very slippery and could has used some anti skid or daisy pads to keep it from being slippery.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Ramada Florida City, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Gary,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and your stay at the Ramada Florida City. I appreciate your feedback in regards to our bathrooms. We would be discussing your feedback with our management team. Please know that we valve our guest feedback as our ultimate goal is to provide excellent service to each and every guest we serve.

Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.