We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Florida City

Save Saved
You added Ramada Florida City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada Florida City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Excellent budget stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

We stopped here 1 night after visiting the Everglades before going to the Keys. We were given the details of this hotel by the tourist information. We had an excellent rate of $89 for the four of us including breakfast.

The hotel is on two levels with outside corridors. There didn't appear to be a lift to the upper level so with 4 suitcases it was a bit of a pain!

The staff are very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. There was plenty of storage space and the bathroom was adequate. There was an iron & ironing board in the room and wireless internet access was available.

The towels whilst being plentiful were very very thread bare.

This hotel does have a swimming pool but it is not heated.

Included in the room rate was breakfast. There was a good selection including eggs, bacon, bagels, muffins, bread & cereal.

This hotel is in a great location and ideal for a an overnight stop.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    107
    112
    69
    45
See reviews for
104
131
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

This is the best hotel I have ever visited, the staff went out of their way to be helpful, the rooms are very clean and the beds are more comfortable than mine at home. They also have a continental breakfast that fills even me with waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, toast or any other breakfast item you can think of. Steve from Brevard NC

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

My friends and I were driving all day from Tampa, and we were hoping to find a place we could stay at that was close to the Keys, but wasn't quite so expensive. As we were getting off the highway, we decided to stop at the first hotel we found in Florida City, the Ramada Florida City. It turns out it was a great choice because a) it was very easy to find b) had very comfortable beds and c) management went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care of. The next day, we headed down to Key Largo and came back to stay for the night again (the hotel's only about 30 minutes from the Keys, so it's a nice value if you don't want to pay resort prices). I hope to return this summer when it's really warm.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

I had not stayed in this hotel in a while and was impressed with the upgrades since they changed from Hampton Inn ownership. Fortunately most of the staff was still working there and they (Manager) went out of their way to get me a room. I am aware that this hotel is an older hotel but the staff has done a great job in keeping it very nice and neat. Keep up the GREAT WORK! I look forward to my next trip in April!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

My husband and I went to visit my sick Mother who was at the Homestead Hospital.
We booked our hotel there. We have done alot of traveling latetly but never had such of comfortable beds like this one. The Free hot breakfast was the most too. And the server Norma, she made us feel like home. My husband is fussy about Hotel and Motel, yours is the best. We been telling our friends about this place. We are coming back next year on a vacation and we will be bringing friends with us.And we will be staying at the Ramada Florida City.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Florida City

Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada
Address: 124 E Palm Drive, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Florida City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Florida City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.